Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 343 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Oh2Sew2
photo
Friend of PR
About Oh2Sew2
Member since: 11/25/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/11 10:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am most interested in a non-stretch denim fit pattern... need that no stretch to hold all the jiggle stuff tight. (insert sad sigh here). Stretch jeans don't hold stuff still and use stretch-able to achieve great fit. but that's why we sew right??? Fit AND hold it still that's my goal.. Thanks for alerting me to a non-stretch design. Many thanks!!!!! Think you are on to something here. I think you can make legitimate claim to $200 jeans here... Great job!
5/7/11 10:50 PM
wsm2408 said...
Fantastic looking jeans. Better than RTW. I think you have just found the holy grail of sewing - pants that fit and look great.
5/8/11 3:04 AM
FloraNature said...
Very impressive! I dare not yet make a pair of non-stretch jeans, but if I did I would consider these!
5/8/11 6:24 AM
JEF said...
Really nice looking jeans!!
5/8/11 9:16 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans! Thanks for the review. I will have to pull this pattern out of stash.
5/8/11 12:24 PM
appleton78 said...
These look fantastic. I am going to try the hem slit next pair of jeans--nice touch. THX!!
5/8/11 10:30 PM
1SewSweet said...
Another great pair of jeans! I agree your fit is perfect! Question...the one pair of RTW non-stretch jeans I own lose their fit after wearing all day (they stretch out). Does yours do that?
5/9/11 6:04 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
1SewSweet, regarding your stretching question...a good weight of denim (10 to 12oz) will stretch just a limited amount through the day, but they do not continue to stretch as the day goes on...which is what I disliked about the stretch denim. Also, you do not have to every worry about too hot of water or dryer ruining your fabric by damaging the elastic fibers. It's a give and take, totally comes down to personal preference! BTW love how your jeans turned out for class!
5/16/11 1:31 PM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans with nice personal touches!
3/19/13 7:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

New Look 6710
photo
Review by a.me.s on 2/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2006-113 Wrap Top
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 8/4/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1361 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3115 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us