Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7819 (CHILDREN'S JACKET AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 216 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo
About marvelousstar
AR USA
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/11 1:47 AM
Last Updated:5/30/11 1:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
They turned out great! You should be so proud!
5/30/11 1:49 AM
marvelous said...
Oh, thanks! Your directions and pointers were soooo helpful! I'm not sure it would have turned out as well otherwise.
5/30/11 1:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/30/11 2:38 AM
SewSho said...
They look darling!
5/30/11 4:42 AM
lamstu said...
Your dresses are really lovely. (I made this pattern for three flower girls and remember that it was rather annoying for such a simple dress.)
5/30/11 7:16 AM
latebloomer said...
These little girls are beautiful in their dresses. I love the fuschia! Even though I read your Princess Tiana review, I just noticed that you live in Arkansas. Would it be presumptuous to ask whereabouts?
5/30/11 10:27 AM
Morisot said...
Oh my gosh, just beautiful.
5/30/11 5:27 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So beautiful. I love the contrast against the deep red.
5/31/11 2:32 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely beautiful!
6/5/11 3:03 PM
marvelous said...
Thanks, ladies! I was very pleased with how they turned out and the girls got lots of compliments. @latebloomer: I'm outside of Little Rock. Are you close by?
6/5/11 11:54 PM
latebloomer said...
Marvelous, I live west of Little Rock, the next county over. We've probably seen each other at Hancock's.
6/6/11 7:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6190
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 5/12/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Coin Purse
You Sew Girl Coin Purse

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by becca a on 5/4/09
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size 12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3989 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us