SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo

 
 
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/8/11 10:37 PM) Reply
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/8/11 10:37 PM) Reply
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
VirginiasDghter said... (5/8/11 6:56 PM) Reply
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
wsm2408 said... (5/8/11 5:06 PM) Reply
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
ryan's mom said... (5/8/11 4:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
SheriF said... (5/8/11 10:55 AM) Reply
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
FloraNature said... (5/8/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 05-2013-102

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details