SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit)

Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo

 
 
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
5/8/11 9:27 AM
SheriF said...
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
5/8/11 10:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
5/8/11 4:38 PM
wsm2408 said...
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
5/8/11 5:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
5/8/11 6:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now