Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
5/8/11 9:27 AM
SheriF said...
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
5/8/11 10:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
5/8/11 4:38 PM
wsm2408 said...
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
5/8/11 5:06 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
5/8/11 6:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us