SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit)

Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo

 
 
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/8/11 10:37 PM) Reply
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/8/11 10:37 PM) Reply
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
VirginiasDghter said... (5/8/11 6:56 PM) Reply
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
wsm2408 said... (5/8/11 5:06 PM) Reply
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
ryan's mom said... (5/8/11 4:38 PM) Reply
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
SheriF said... (5/8/11 10:55 AM) Reply
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
FloraNature said... (5/8/11 9:27 AM) Reply
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details