SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 65782-1000 (Sandy Posing Suit)

Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:SheriF
photo

 
 
About SheriF
NJ USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 8:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Wow - pretty amazing costume/bikini! What fabric did you use, and was it machine-sewn/overlocked/coverstitched? How do you achieve such a good fit, do you grade the patterns, or drape them? Do tell more...
5/8/11 9:27 AM
SheriF said...
Thanks Cat. I use my serger and a zig zag. All the suits are custom fitted. I have samples that the girls try, and then I custom make each one. No grading, lots of 1/4" elastic. I use what I call spandex that I buy for each suit in NYC. I have a collection of swatches the girls pick from. Or they tell me what they want (they usually are very specific!) and I get something special. These girls are in great shape, and quite frankly, most anything look amazing on them. It's all about how much coverage/exposure they want.
5/8/11 10:55 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great idea to make these for them! I don't know which I liked better though...the bikini or the body lol! I'm envious of both.
5/8/11 4:38 PM
wsm2408 said...
What a fabulous business you have created. there is no better recommendation than word of mouth. Great looking suit.
5/8/11 5:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Good for you! Sounds like you've tapped into a great target market! SOMEBODY'S been working out! Lol! You did a GREAT job. It seems like it WOULD be fun! Congrats!
5/8/11 6:56 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have wondered how hard these posing suits would be to make - they are amazingly expensive to buy!
5/8/11 10:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2285

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now