SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Great review of this dress. Your version came out great, too.
5/8/11 11:53 AM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love your version! The design is very pretty in a solid color like this, and your front cowl is much nicer than mine. I'll have to adjust it next time I make it, I love how yours turned out.
5/8/11 1:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - might have to give it a go.
5/8/11 3:42 PM
lamstu said...
You look fabulous in this dress, and now you know to find different underwear ;) What a great color on you!
5/9/11 8:58 AM
Mahler said...
A Great dress for a great look ! As for the underwear, I wear microfiber boxer shorts. The give a very sleek look.
5/9/11 12:49 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/9/11 6:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, HERE you are! I knew I saw a note that my FAVORITE REVIEWER Sigrid had a new review, but I didn't pay enough attention at the time, so now I had to dig to find you, and I'm glad I did. :o) This dress is just lovely, and so flattering, too! I like your idea of making the neckline facing shorter, too. I'm going to try that next time I have a stand-offish knit cowl! (I happen to be wearing one right now.)
5/11/11 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8559

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
McCall's 6348

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review