SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, HERE you are! I knew I saw a note that my FAVORITE REVIEWER Sigrid had a new review, but I didn't pay enough attention at the time, so now I had to dig to find you, and I'm glad I did. :o) This dress is just lovely, and so flattering, too! I like your idea of making the neckline facing shorter, too. I'm going to try that next time I have a stand-offish knit cowl! (I happen to be wearing one right now.)
5/11/11 6:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice dress!
5/9/11 6:38 PM
Mahler said...
A Great dress for a great look ! As for the underwear, I wear microfiber boxer shorts. The give a very sleek look.
5/9/11 12:49 PM
lamstu said...
You look fabulous in this dress, and now you know to find different underwear ;) What a great color on you!
5/9/11 8:58 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - might have to give it a go.
5/8/11 3:42 PM
heathertyfeatherty said...
I love your version! The design is very pretty in a solid color like this, and your front cowl is much nicer than mine. I'll have to adjust it next time I make it, I love how yours turned out.
5/8/11 1:58 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great review of this dress. Your version came out great, too.
5/8/11 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Lingerie Secrets Empire Camisole & Nightie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now