SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

119 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
Friend of PR

About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/8/11 11:38 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (5/11/11 6:42 PM) Reply
Well, HERE you are! I knew I saw a note that my FAVORITE REVIEWER Sigrid had a new review, but I didn't pay enough attention at the time, so now I had to dig to find you, and I'm glad I did. :o) This dress is just lovely, and so flattering, too! I like your idea of making the neckline facing shorter, too. I'm going to try that next time I have a stand-offish knit cowl! (I happen to be wearing one right now.)
SewWil said... (5/9/11 6:38 PM) Reply
Very nice dress!
Mahler said... (5/9/11 12:49 PM) Reply
A Great dress for a great look ! As for the underwear, I wear microfiber boxer shorts. The give a very sleek look.
lamstu said... (5/9/11 8:58 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress, and now you know to find different underwear ;) What a great color on you!
Rhoda K said... (5/8/11 3:42 PM) Reply
Very nice - might have to give it a go.
heathertyfeatherty said... (5/8/11 1:58 PM) Reply
I love your version! The design is very pretty in a solid color like this, and your front cowl is much nicer than mine. I'll have to adjust it next time I make it, I love how yours turned out.
Knitters Delight said... (5/8/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Great review of this dress. Your version came out great, too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-112

by: Julietta82

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details