SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3773 (Easy to Sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 2:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow, I missed these. Love the little tab by the zipper. You got such a nice fit! I'm so impressed. I'm going to have to borrow your idea for the wider Petersham - it looks more stable.
12/4/11 12:08 PM
katesfolly said...
Your petersham finish is beautiful! Great pants.
5/11/11 3:46 PM
Margaret said...
Great fit! The tapering looks like it worked out well... I do agree the envelope pics look wider-legged than really necessary.
5/10/11 5:11 PM
Christas said...
The fit is WONDERFUL! These look fantastic on you. I really like the side tab for the zipper. Great looking capris!
5/8/11 11:35 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like these capris. The fit is perfect. I use different color zippers often too. I'm trying to use up my stash.
5/8/11 10:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
I like using the Petersham ribbon, I do have trouble lining up the wrong side of the ribbon to the right side of the fabric. I think I said that right. I also like your little tab above the zipper I do that too, when I saw it I felt at home. Love the look of these capri pants on you, you got the fit just right. Nice transition from winter to spring.
5/8/11 10:20 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wonderful tips and great pants
5/8/11 8:26 PM
CTBarb said...
Congrats! Finding a pants pattern that fits like this is like finding nirvana!!!
5/8/11 6:24 PM
Enid E said...
These look so nice on you! and what a great job you did on them...
5/8/11 3:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Butterick 5859

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review