SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3773 (Easy to Sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 2:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said... (12/4/11 12:08 PM) Reply
Wow, I missed these. Love the little tab by the zipper. You got such a nice fit! I'm so impressed. I'm going to have to borrow your idea for the wider Petersham - it looks more stable.
katesfolly said... (5/11/11 3:46 PM) Reply
Your petersham finish is beautiful! Great pants.
Margaret said... (5/10/11 5:11 PM) Reply
Great fit! The tapering looks like it worked out well... I do agree the envelope pics look wider-legged than really necessary.
Christas said... (5/8/11 11:35 PM) Reply
The fit is WONDERFUL! These look fantastic on you. I really like the side tab for the zipper. Great looking capris!
Mushywear said... (5/8/11 10:37 PM) Reply
I really like these capris. The fit is perfect. I use different color zippers often too. I'm trying to use up my stash.
cleverkitty said... (5/8/11 10:20 PM) Reply
I like using the Petersham ribbon, I do have trouble lining up the wrong side of the ribbon to the right side of the fabric. I think I said that right. I also like your little tab above the zipper I do that too, when I saw it I felt at home. Love the look of these capri pants on you, you got the fit just right. Nice transition from winter to spring.
Elemenopeo said... (5/8/11 8:26 PM) Reply
wonderful tips and great pants
CTBarb said... (5/8/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Congrats! Finding a pants pattern that fits like this is like finding nirvana!!!
Enid E said... (5/8/11 3:38 PM) Reply
These look so nice on you! and what a great job you did on them...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details