Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8634 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 397 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/8/11 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice top, loud or not!
5/8/11 4:11 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I like the stripes. Nice top.
5/8/11 8:24 PM
Barbara V said...
"Hypnotize people"....too funny! It really is cute in stripes even if they unpredictably ended up unmatched. Good tip on raising the front neckline. That is most likely something I'll do when I sew this one.
5/8/11 8:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
cotton/lycra I love it too, I buy it when I see it, you did a fabulous job with the stripes and it looks great with your pants. Spring/Summer is a good time to go bold with colors and patterns, it's fun and keeps you unpredictable.
5/8/11 10:28 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this top, but then I tend to love stripes! I like the unusual color and width of the stripes and how you placed them. The long sleeves make me feel hot right now, though :) Overcast, but humid here today!
5/8/11 10:45 PM
Christas said...
I really like the stripes A LOT! This looks very cute on you. Very nice review and sewing .... as always!
5/8/11 11:32 PM
Nancywin said...
I agree that the cotton lycra is hard to come buy. Christine Jonson sells a lot of it on her website, and I have bought it at sewing studio.com before. I never see it in the local stores. Nice top.
5/9/11 1:11 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top! Don't worry about the stripes not matching completely -- you still got nice chevrons in back. I really like the cowl in this fabric too!
5/9/11 1:56 AM
eruuska said...
LOL About hypnotizing. These are not the droids we're looking for! Move along! I may have the jedi mind trick whammied on me but I like it! The stripes make it fun!
5/9/11 8:36 AM
lamstu said...
Adorable top on you - you're thin enough to wear stripes! It looks fun and fabulous too.
5/9/11 9:07 AM
ssssdeb said...
Stripes are very in right now. Our shirts ar so different, they could have wound up next to each other just fine - yours is really cute! Enjoy it, you look good in that top!
5/9/11 10:31 AM
msmull3562 said...
I love what you did with the directions on the stripes.
5/9/11 12:48 PM
MissMarnie said...
Oh I love the stripes, loud or otherwise. I think you carry them off well. I'm going to need to learn about these swayback adjustments of which you speak because I have a pronounce one if I don't remember to tuck my tuchus.
5/11/11 6:34 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I am loving the way you placed the stripes on this! Makes the underbust seam make sense...
9/29/11 0:36 AM
marec said...
I LOVE this top on you. It is flattering and fun and somewhat frivolous. I am a stripey person and think this is perfect. I have some cotton knit and am going to sew up this pattern in a roomy style for camping.
11/17/11 11:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 5867
photo
Review by AnneM on 7/27/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9430 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Mushywear on 11/5/10
Read Review

Jalie 2916 Pattern
Jalie 2916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2561 Pattern
Jalie 2561 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us