SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1240 (Misses' Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 868 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 3:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Alison RSA said... (1/8/13 10:13 AM) Reply
have only a few hours over 3 days to make a dress for my 40th birthday party so I'm glad I read your review! I have a beautiful chiffon so I think it will have to wait for a less rushed job
Pene said... (10/16/11 9:20 AM) Reply
You look great! I wonder if it needs a lighter fabric
sewtofit said... (7/23/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and fabric design. You look good, doesn't look maternity at all.
Irina Grace said... (7/18/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Love this dress and it looks great on you. Thank you for your review! I am going to make this dress ( I have a perfect silk charmeuse with abstract pattern).
Karen61 said... (6/4/11 2:38 AM) Reply
I aghree with Lazycat - you look fabulous in this dress and your material is gorgeous. I thank you SO much for the advice - about to make this dress and will now do so with caution.
manola6176 said... (5/31/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Too bad but this pattern is not to recommend I am affraid.
lamstu said... (5/9/11 9:03 AM) Reply
I had been hoping for a review of this one. I like the pattern and I really like your dress too, but maybe not for me! Enjoy your interesting, flattering, and unique wedding outfit!
eruuska said... (5/9/11 8:39 AM) Reply
I think this looks wonderful on you! I just bought this for my daughter. Going to remember your armhole remarks.
touran said... (5/8/11 7:34 PM) Reply
You look great. You'll have a very unique look at the wedding. Btw, good save on the armholes.
Sewiing Sue said... (5/8/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Clever adjustment for the armholes. Also for the zipper. Very helpful comments.
Twinset said... (5/8/11 3:46 PM) Reply
Too bad that you are unsure about your dress; I think it looks pretty good on you! Anyway, thanks for reviewing it - it's very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5977

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Simplicity 1660

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details