SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1240 (Misses' Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alison RSA said... (1/8/13 10:13 AM) Reply
have only a few hours over 3 days to make a dress for my 40th birthday party so I'm glad I read your review! I have a beautiful chiffon so I think it will have to wait for a less rushed job
Pene said... (10/16/11 9:20 AM) Reply
You look great! I wonder if it needs a lighter fabric
sewtofit said... (7/23/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and fabric design. You look good, doesn't look maternity at all.
Irina Grace said... (7/18/11 11:16 PM) Reply
Love this dress and it looks great on you. Thank you for your review! I am going to make this dress ( I have a perfect silk charmeuse with abstract pattern).
Karen61 said... (6/4/11 2:38 AM) Reply
I aghree with Lazycat - you look fabulous in this dress and your material is gorgeous. I thank you SO much for the advice - about to make this dress and will now do so with caution.
manola6176 said... (5/31/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Too bad but this pattern is not to recommend I am affraid.
lamstu said... (5/9/11 9:03 AM) Reply
I had been hoping for a review of this one. I like the pattern and I really like your dress too, but maybe not for me! Enjoy your interesting, flattering, and unique wedding outfit!
eruuska said... (5/9/11 8:39 AM) Reply
I think this looks wonderful on you! I just bought this for my daughter. Going to remember your armhole remarks.
touran said... (5/8/11 7:34 PM) Reply
You look great. You'll have a very unique look at the wedding. Btw, good save on the armholes.
Sewiing Sue said... (5/8/11 4:20 PM) Reply
Clever adjustment for the armholes. Also for the zipper. Very helpful comments.
Twinset said... (5/8/11 3:46 PM) Reply
Too bad that you are unsure about your dress; I think it looks pretty good on you! Anyway, thanks for reviewing it - it's very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2957

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details