SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1240 (Misses' Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 815 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alison RSA said...
have only a few hours over 3 days to make a dress for my 40th birthday party so I'm glad I read your review! I have a beautiful chiffon so I think it will have to wait for a less rushed job
1/8/13 10:13 AM
Pene said...
You look great! I wonder if it needs a lighter fabric
10/16/11 9:20 AM
sewtofit said...
Lovely dress and fabric design. You look good, doesn't look maternity at all.
7/23/11 11:04 AM
Irina Grace said...
Love this dress and it looks great on you. Thank you for your review! I am going to make this dress ( I have a perfect silk charmeuse with abstract pattern).
7/18/11 11:16 PM
Karen61 said...
I aghree with Lazycat - you look fabulous in this dress and your material is gorgeous. I thank you SO much for the advice - about to make this dress and will now do so with caution.
6/4/11 2:38 AM
manola6176 said...
Too bad but this pattern is not to recommend I am affraid.
5/31/11 10:08 AM
lamstu said...
I had been hoping for a review of this one. I like the pattern and I really like your dress too, but maybe not for me! Enjoy your interesting, flattering, and unique wedding outfit!
5/9/11 9:03 AM
eruuska said...
I think this looks wonderful on you! I just bought this for my daughter. Going to remember your armhole remarks.
5/9/11 8:39 AM
touran said...
You look great. You'll have a very unique look at the wedding. Btw, good save on the armholes.
5/8/11 7:34 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Clever adjustment for the armholes. Also for the zipper. Very helpful comments.
5/8/11 4:20 PM
Twinset said...
Too bad that you are unsure about your dress; I think it looks pretty good on you! Anyway, thanks for reviewing it - it's very helpful!
5/8/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review