Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1240 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 781 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/11 3:40 PM
Last Updated:5/8/11 3:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Too bad that you are unsure about your dress; I think it looks pretty good on you! Anyway, thanks for reviewing it - it's very helpful!
5/8/11 3:46 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Clever adjustment for the armholes. Also for the zipper. Very helpful comments.
5/8/11 4:20 PM
touran said...
You look great. You'll have a very unique look at the wedding. Btw, good save on the armholes.
5/8/11 7:34 PM
eruuska said...
I think this looks wonderful on you! I just bought this for my daughter. Going to remember your armhole remarks.
5/9/11 8:39 AM
lamstu said...
I had been hoping for a review of this one. I like the pattern and I really like your dress too, but maybe not for me! Enjoy your interesting, flattering, and unique wedding outfit!
5/9/11 9:03 AM
manola6176 said...
Too bad but this pattern is not to recommend I am affraid.
5/31/11 10:08 AM
Karen61 said...
I aghree with Lazycat - you look fabulous in this dress and your material is gorgeous. I thank you SO much for the advice - about to make this dress and will now do so with caution.
6/4/11 2:38 AM
Irina Grace said...
Love this dress and it looks great on you. Thank you for your review! I am going to make this dress ( I have a perfect silk charmeuse with abstract pattern).
7/18/11 11:16 PM
sewtofit said...
Lovely dress and fabric design. You look good, doesn't look maternity at all.
7/23/11 11:04 AM
Pene said...
You look great! I wonder if it needs a lighter fabric
10/16/11 9:20 AM
Alison RSA said...
have only a few hours over 3 days to make a dress for my 40th birthday party so I'm glad I read your review! I have a beautiful chiffon so I think it will have to wait for a less rushed job
1/8/13 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us