SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 0:48 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (5/14/11 9:37 AM) Reply
Very beautiful--I'm sure you will look striking in your ensemble! Your Ugandan friends are going to be amazed!
Margaret said... (5/10/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Looks great! The half lining is a nice idea... should make it not cling or wrinkle as much. Thanks for showing how you added the ribbon!
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/10/11 10:09 AM) Reply
I too like the partial lining idea. It would help cut down on wrinkles in cotton fabric as well. Nice outfit!
Erin D said... (5/9/11 11:22 PM) Reply
I love your changes to the design. This really does look like what African women wear using a clever design with traditional fabric. I bet you'll get lots of compliments in Uganda.
Athene said... (5/9/11 9:48 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful outfit - I wish it was mine - a very top of the line look.
PittyPat said... (5/9/11 10:45 AM) Reply
How beautiful the skirt turned out. Love that the blouse and skirt work so well together. The longer flounce gives it a great look in addition to making it easier to walk. Great job.
Rhoda K said... (5/9/11 10:11 AM) Reply
I thought it was a dress, too. The outfit is so nice and will serve you well in Uganda. Great idea to add the lining. I think the lining would make it easier to move, as well.
FreyaStark said... (5/9/11 5:30 AM) Reply
A fabulous skirt and a highly original outfit. Your amendments are clever.
Aroura said... (5/9/11 2:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! It matches the top perfectly. The flounce is great looking, and your half lining is a really good idea!
jannw said... (5/9/11 1:17 AM) Reply
very nice! Your pattern matches so well, I thought at first you'd converted it into a dress! Looks fun to wear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details