SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very beautiful--I'm sure you will look striking in your ensemble! Your Ugandan friends are going to be amazed!
5/14/11 9:37 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! The half lining is a nice idea... should make it not cling or wrinkle as much. Thanks for showing how you added the ribbon!
5/10/11 5:02 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I too like the partial lining idea. It would help cut down on wrinkles in cotton fabric as well. Nice outfit!
5/10/11 10:09 AM
Erin D said...
I love your changes to the design. This really does look like what African women wear using a clever design with traditional fabric. I bet you'll get lots of compliments in Uganda.
5/9/11 11:22 PM
Athene said...
Such a beautiful outfit - I wish it was mine - a very top of the line look.
5/9/11 9:48 PM
PittyPat said...
How beautiful the skirt turned out. Love that the blouse and skirt work so well together. The longer flounce gives it a great look in addition to making it easier to walk. Great job.
5/9/11 10:45 AM
Rhoda K said...
I thought it was a dress, too. The outfit is so nice and will serve you well in Uganda. Great idea to add the lining. I think the lining would make it easier to move, as well.
5/9/11 10:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous skirt and a highly original outfit. Your amendments are clever.
5/9/11 5:30 AM
Aroura said...
Beautiful skirt! It matches the top perfectly. The flounce is great looking, and your half lining is a really good idea!
5/9/11 2:48 AM
jannw said...
very nice! Your pattern matches so well, I thought at first you'd converted it into a dress! Looks fun to wear.
5/9/11 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review