Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

35 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:silurian
photo

 
 
About silurian
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/9/13 10:42 AM) Reply
JETrinity - she did it right (over left), lol - she took the picture looking at a mirror, so the image is flipped...though the picture appears to say left over right, it's truly right over left! The only way to convince yourself is to go try it right now ;-)
madbadger said... (3/9/13 10:37 AM) Reply
I have this pattern & picked out some corduroy in light tan - thanks for posting as I'm thinking of making a similar view to yours with maybe different sleeves - love it, great job!
JETrinity said... (6/8/11 8:54 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. As you sew more you will realize women are right and men are wrong. In other words, in women the right side goes over the left. Please take this comment in all the kindness I can to help you. I have this pattern but never sewed it. You have inspired me to get it out.
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 1:15 PM) Reply
I love your red corduroy coat. It will be a fun garment to wear and your work, especially the sleeve and pocket detail look great. You, with your pattern adjustments ended up with a nice fit. Congrats on your first review.
Kemish said... (5/9/11 9:58 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. You really accomplished a lot with all those pattern alterations. Great job.
Bonnie O said... (5/9/11 6:27 AM) Reply
In spite of the pattern challenges, your coat turned out beautifully! You look great wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details