SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:silurian
photo

 
 
About silurian
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
In spite of the pattern challenges, your coat turned out beautifully! You look great wearing it.
5/9/11 6:27 AM
Kemish said...
Your jacket looks great. You really accomplished a lot with all those pattern alterations. Great job.
5/9/11 9:58 AM
MNBarb said...
I love your red corduroy coat. It will be a fun garment to wear and your work, especially the sleeve and pocket detail look great. You, with your pattern adjustments ended up with a nice fit. Congrats on your first review.
5/9/11 1:15 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice jacket. As you sew more you will realize women are right and men are wrong. In other words, in women the right side goes over the left. Please take this comment in all the kindness I can to help you. I have this pattern but never sewed it. You have inspired me to get it out.
6/8/11 8:54 PM
madbadger said...
I have this pattern & picked out some corduroy in light tan - thanks for posting as I'm thinking of making a similar view to yours with maybe different sleeves - love it, great job!
3/9/13 10:37 AM
madbadger said...
JETrinity - she did it right (over left), lol - she took the picture looking at a mirror, so the image is flipped...though the picture appears to say left over right, it's truly right over left! The only way to convince yourself is to go try it right now ;-)
3/9/13 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: norsk

Review