SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

33 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:silurian
photo

 
 
About silurian
Member since: 7/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 5:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (3/9/13 10:42 AM) Reply
JETrinity - she did it right (over left), lol - she took the picture looking at a mirror, so the image is flipped...though the picture appears to say left over right, it's truly right over left! The only way to convince yourself is to go try it right now ;-)
madbadger said... (3/9/13 10:37 AM) Reply
I have this pattern & picked out some corduroy in light tan - thanks for posting as I'm thinking of making a similar view to yours with maybe different sleeves - love it, great job!
JETrinity said... (6/8/11 8:54 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. As you sew more you will realize women are right and men are wrong. In other words, in women the right side goes over the left. Please take this comment in all the kindness I can to help you. I have this pattern but never sewed it. You have inspired me to get it out.
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 1:15 PM) Reply
I love your red corduroy coat. It will be a fun garment to wear and your work, especially the sleeve and pocket detail look great. You, with your pattern adjustments ended up with a nice fit. Congrats on your first review.
Kemish said... (5/9/11 9:58 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great. You really accomplished a lot with all those pattern alterations. Great job.
Bonnie O said... (5/9/11 6:27 AM) Reply
In spite of the pattern challenges, your coat turned out beautifully! You look great wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dres

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review