Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1245 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 661 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR
About mrsbewleystar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/11/11 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! Your version is so feminine and fresh looking without being over-the-top fou fou. I want one!
5/11/11 8:46 PM
lamstu said...
This looks so pretty! Purchased ribbon is a great idea. Chiffon is a real challenge - I just finished with a blouse and had a wadder last month too. Good for you to achieve such a lovely result.
5/11/11 8:49 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I almost bought this last weekend at Hancock's but I decided to wait for a bigger sale :oP Your blouse came out beautifully~ I can't wait to get it! (I mean the pattern, lol!).
5/11/11 10:21 PM
MamaSewing said...
Despite your problems this top looks great, I love the style!
5/11/11 10:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Turned out beautifully!
5/11/11 11:04 PM
beth5646 said...
Love your top. I have this pattern in my queue for the summer. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 0:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and original top.
5/12/11 6:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful!
5/12/11 6:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
5/12/11 7:02 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your top turned out beautiful!!!
5/12/11 8:49 AM
ejvc said...
Absolutely lovely! You look great.
5/12/11 12:07 PM
marec said...
Fresh and feminine-just lovely.
5/12/11 8:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
I really like this top - feminine without being to ruffly girly. It's beautiful!
5/16/11 12:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is so pretty and soft looking I just love it. I would never think to make this pattern.
6/3/11 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
I love the view you picked. It looks so beautiful. Great job.
6/6/11 6:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
I was just browsing the pattern companies to find a pattern for the lovely silk you sent me and lo and behold! I come across this review. LOL. I thought this pattern would be fantastic for the silk but I don't think I would have enough. Your top looks great! Did you bring this to Chicago? I don't remember seeing it.
6/14/11 9:02 AM
slmstyle said...
What a beautiful blouse you made! I love the silk chiffon fabric you chose, and I agree that it looks better for the entire top and not just for the sleeves. I just bought this pattern and I was thinking of making view B, but after seeing your results, I might just have to make view A instead or as well. Thanks for the heads up on the casing, and the ribbon ties idea is a huge time and frustration saver. Thanks for the great review!
6/26/11 12:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for your review! Your beautiful garment was the inspiration for me to make this pattern! I have just finished and am really pleased with the top.
2/14/12 1:59 AM
tiadia said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us