SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tiadia said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for your review! Your beautiful garment was the inspiration for me to make this pattern! I have just finished and am really pleased with the top.
2/14/12 1:59 AM
slmstyle said...
What a beautiful blouse you made! I love the silk chiffon fabric you chose, and I agree that it looks better for the entire top and not just for the sleeves. I just bought this pattern and I was thinking of making view B, but after seeing your results, I might just have to make view A instead or as well. Thanks for the heads up on the casing, and the ribbon ties idea is a huge time and frustration saver. Thanks for the great review!
6/26/11 12:21 PM
Bonnie O said...
I was just browsing the pattern companies to find a pattern for the lovely silk you sent me and lo and behold! I come across this review. LOL. I thought this pattern would be fantastic for the silk but I don't think I would have enough. Your top looks great! Did you bring this to Chicago? I don't remember seeing it.
6/14/11 9:02 AM
JETrinity said...
I love the view you picked. It looks so beautiful. Great job.
6/6/11 6:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is so pretty and soft looking I just love it. I would never think to make this pattern.
6/3/11 12:20 PM
waltzqueen said...
I really like this top - feminine without being to ruffly girly. It's beautiful!
5/16/11 12:48 PM
marec said...
Fresh and feminine-just lovely.
5/12/11 8:41 PM
ejvc said...
Absolutely lovely! You look great.
5/12/11 12:07 PM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your top turned out beautiful!!!
5/12/11 8:49 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
5/12/11 7:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful!
5/12/11 6:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and original top.
5/12/11 6:02 AM
beth5646 said...
Love your top. I have this pattern in my queue for the summer. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 0:07 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Turned out beautifully!
5/11/11 11:04 PM
MamaSewing said...
Despite your problems this top looks great, I love the style!
5/11/11 10:48 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I almost bought this last weekend at Hancock's but I decided to wait for a bigger sale :oP Your blouse came out beautifully~ I can't wait to get it! (I mean the pattern, lol!).
5/11/11 10:21 PM
lamstu said...
This looks so pretty! Purchased ribbon is a great idea. Chiffon is a real challenge - I just finished with a blouse and had a wadder last month too. Good for you to achieve such a lovely result.
5/11/11 8:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! Your version is so feminine and fresh looking without being over-the-top fou fou. I want one!
5/11/11 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
New Look 6097

photo
by: Jgpea

Review