SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 8:33 PM
Last Updated:5/11/11 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely top! Your version is so feminine and fresh looking without being over-the-top fou fou. I want one!
5/11/11 8:46 PM
lamstu said...
This looks so pretty! Purchased ribbon is a great idea. Chiffon is a real challenge - I just finished with a blouse and had a wadder last month too. Good for you to achieve such a lovely result.
5/11/11 8:49 PM
Hilary said...
Very pretty! I almost bought this last weekend at Hancock's but I decided to wait for a bigger sale :oP Your blouse came out beautifully~ I can't wait to get it! (I mean the pattern, lol!).
5/11/11 10:21 PM
MamaSewing said...
Despite your problems this top looks great, I love the style!
5/11/11 10:48 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty top. Turned out beautifully!
5/11/11 11:04 PM
beth5646 said...
Love your top. I have this pattern in my queue for the summer. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 0:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty and original top.
5/12/11 6:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful!
5/12/11 6:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
5/12/11 7:02 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your top turned out beautiful!!!
5/12/11 8:49 AM
ejvc said...
Absolutely lovely! You look great.
5/12/11 12:07 PM
marec said...
Fresh and feminine-just lovely.
5/12/11 8:41 PM
waltzqueen said...
I really like this top - feminine without being to ruffly girly. It's beautiful!
5/16/11 12:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is so pretty and soft looking I just love it. I would never think to make this pattern.
6/3/11 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
I love the view you picked. It looks so beautiful. Great job.
6/6/11 6:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
I was just browsing the pattern companies to find a pattern for the lovely silk you sent me and lo and behold! I come across this review. LOL. I thought this pattern would be fantastic for the silk but I don't think I would have enough. Your top looks great! Did you bring this to Chicago? I don't remember seeing it.
6/14/11 9:02 AM
slmstyle said...
What a beautiful blouse you made! I love the silk chiffon fabric you chose, and I agree that it looks better for the entire top and not just for the sleeves. I just bought this pattern and I was thinking of making view B, but after seeing your results, I might just have to make view A instead or as well. Thanks for the heads up on the casing, and the ribbon ties idea is a huge time and frustration saver. Thanks for the great review!
6/26/11 12:21 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for your review! Your beautiful garment was the inspiration for me to make this pattern! I have just finished and am really pleased with the top.
2/14/12 1:59 AM
tiadia said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/13 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012/135

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now