SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2678 (Girls' Dance Attire)

4 more reviews
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I wasn't even going to look at the reviews but this little princess caught my eye. She looks so happy in her dance costume. It just doesn't get any cuter than this.
5/15/11 9:05 PM
SexiSadi said...
Aww, how cute!
5/15/11 9:16 PM
Maggiedoll said...
aww, it's adorable!
5/15/11 10:03 PM
Terri A said...
OH SO cuuuuuuuuute! Oh my:-) MY baby was a dancer too.
5/16/11 1:37 AM
SewSho said...
Wow what a fantastic little outfit! Glad you persevered with, it was worth the time! Great review. I chickened out of making a dance outfit for my DD and bought one, might just have to give it a go now!
5/16/11 1:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is quite an accomplishment for an advanced beginner.
5/16/11 6:50 AM
newmama said...
It looks darling, and I'm so impressed you tackled this project! I imagine it's as tough as you've described and I'm not rushing the days until my daughter needs leotards :)
5/16/11 11:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
Adorable outfit fit for a little princess, for sure!
5/16/11 11:35 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on your first attempt at this type of project -- it really is just a learning curve. Your DD looks adorable in her outfit and she seems to be very happy with the end product. You definitely won't lose her at the pool. Hope it keeps her warm while she enjoys her swimming.
5/19/11 0:08 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your DD's swimsuit. You really did a wonderful job on it, this being your first time working with stretch knits. The idea to use three snaps was a great save for the outfit. The holographic pink really jazzes it up so I'm glad you found a way to make it work.
6/23/11 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's m5205

photo
by: ladycop

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now