Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2678 (Girls' Dance Attire)

4 more reviews
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (6/23/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Great job on your DD's swimsuit. You really did a wonderful job on it, this being your first time working with stretch knits. The idea to use three snaps was a great save for the outfit. The holographic pink really jazzes it up so I'm glad you found a way to make it work.
SheBear0320 said... (5/19/11 0:08 AM) Reply
Great job on your first attempt at this type of project -- it really is just a learning curve. Your DD looks adorable in her outfit and she seems to be very happy with the end product. You definitely won't lose her at the pool. Hope it keeps her warm while she enjoys her swimming.
Raye Ann said... (5/16/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Adorable outfit fit for a little princess, for sure!
newmama said... (5/16/11 11:08 PM) Reply
It looks darling, and I'm so impressed you tackled this project! I imagine it's as tough as you've described and I'm not rushing the days until my daughter needs leotards :)
JDpenelope said... (5/16/11 6:50 AM) Reply
This is quite an accomplishment for an advanced beginner.
SewSho said... (5/16/11 1:51 AM) Reply
Wow what a fantastic little outfit! Glad you persevered with, it was worth the time! Great review. I chickened out of making a dance outfit for my DD and bought one, might just have to give it a go now!
Terri A said... (5/16/11 1:37 AM) Reply
OH SO cuuuuuuuuute! Oh my:-) MY baby was a dancer too.
Maggiedoll said... (5/15/11 10:03 PM) Reply
aww, it's adorable!
SexiSadi said... (5/15/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Aww, how cute!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 9:05 PM) Reply
I wasn't even going to look at the reviews but this little princess caught my eye. She looks so happy in her dance costume. It just doesn't get any cuter than this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details