SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2678 (Girls' Dance Attire)

4 more reviews
Viewed 114 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 8:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Judy Kski said... (6/23/11 11:47 AM) Reply
Great job on your DD's swimsuit. You really did a wonderful job on it, this being your first time working with stretch knits. The idea to use three snaps was a great save for the outfit. The holographic pink really jazzes it up so I'm glad you found a way to make it work.
SheBear0320 said... (5/19/11 0:08 AM) Reply
Great job on your first attempt at this type of project -- it really is just a learning curve. Your DD looks adorable in her outfit and she seems to be very happy with the end product. You definitely won't lose her at the pool. Hope it keeps her warm while she enjoys her swimming.
Raye Ann said... (5/16/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Adorable outfit fit for a little princess, for sure!
newmama said... (5/16/11 11:08 PM) Reply
It looks darling, and I'm so impressed you tackled this project! I imagine it's as tough as you've described and I'm not rushing the days until my daughter needs leotards :)
JDpenelope said... (5/16/11 6:50 AM) Reply
This is quite an accomplishment for an advanced beginner.
SewSho said... (5/16/11 1:51 AM) Reply
Wow what a fantastic little outfit! Glad you persevered with, it was worth the time! Great review. I chickened out of making a dance outfit for my DD and bought one, might just have to give it a go now!
Terri A said... (5/16/11 1:37 AM) Reply
OH SO cuuuuuuuuute! Oh my:-) MY baby was a dancer too.
Maggiedoll said... (5/15/11 10:03 PM) Reply
aww, it's adorable!
SexiSadi said... (5/15/11 9:16 PM) Reply
Aww, how cute!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 9:05 PM) Reply
I wasn't even going to look at the reviews but this little princess caught my eye. She looks so happy in her dance costume. It just doesn't get any cuter than this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Japanese Pattern Books Sweet Feminine Clothes by

photo
by: sandramary

Review