Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 188 (patterns: 184)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 4:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (5/28/11 9:38 AM) Reply
How elegant! You look lovely in your dress! I really love your fabric choice.
Bonnie O said... (5/18/11 8:04 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you. The fabric is a great match to the design. Very helpful review. As someone else said, I was planning on the short one but I may go for the long version after seeing yours!
annie11 said... (5/16/11 9:18 PM) Reply
This is really beautiful on you. I was looking for reviews to make the short version, but I like yours so much better that I think I'll make the long one!
MaryDB said... (5/11/11 2:30 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in that dress! Nice work, love the bolero, too.
newmama said... (5/10/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and I really love the fabric. You always look lovely in your vintage clothes, but I really like this modern look on you. And the sweater is really cute (almost enough to make me want to knit, but afer 23 years of crocheting, I just can't do it :) )
Knitters Delight said... (5/10/11 5:52 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress. It's been getting mixed reviews so far. Your version looks really great. I love the bolero too.
FloraNature said... (5/10/11 5:51 PM) Reply
Awesome! This has a very classical feel to it, and the setting is perfect, what a lovely full length portrait!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6210

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Jill A. Jo...

Review