SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Awesome! This has a very classical feel to it, and the setting is perfect, what a lovely full length portrait!
5/10/11 5:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job on this dress. It's been getting mixed reviews so far. Your version looks really great. I love the bolero too.
5/10/11 5:52 PM
newmama said...
Very pretty dress, and I really love the fabric. You always look lovely in your vintage clothes, but I really like this modern look on you. And the sweater is really cute (almost enough to make me want to knit, but afer 23 years of crocheting, I just can't do it :) )
5/10/11 9:43 PM
MaryDB said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Nice work, love the bolero, too.
5/11/11 2:30 AM
annie11 said...
This is really beautiful on you. I was looking for reviews to make the short version, but I like yours so much better that I think I'll make the long one!
5/16/11 9:18 PM
Bonnie O said...
I love this dress on you. The fabric is a great match to the design. Very helpful review. As someone else said, I was planning on the short one but I may go for the long version after seeing yours!
5/18/11 8:04 AM
Christas said...
How elegant! You look lovely in your dress! I really love your fabric choice.
5/28/11 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now