SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

16 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews: 182 (patterns: 178)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 118 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 4:27 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (5/28/11 9:38 AM) Reply
How elegant! You look lovely in your dress! I really love your fabric choice.
Bonnie O said... (5/18/11 8:04 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you. The fabric is a great match to the design. Very helpful review. As someone else said, I was planning on the short one but I may go for the long version after seeing yours!
annie11 said... (5/16/11 9:18 PM) Reply
This is really beautiful on you. I was looking for reviews to make the short version, but I like yours so much better that I think I'll make the long one!
MaryDB said... (5/11/11 2:30 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in that dress! Nice work, love the bolero, too.
newmama said... (5/10/11 9:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress, and I really love the fabric. You always look lovely in your vintage clothes, but I really like this modern look on you. And the sweater is really cute (almost enough to make me want to knit, but afer 23 years of crocheting, I just can't do it :) )
Knitters Delight said... (5/10/11 5:52 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress. It's been getting mixed reviews so far. Your version looks really great. I love the bolero too.
FloraNature said... (5/10/11 5:51 PM) Reply
Awesome! This has a very classical feel to it, and the setting is perfect, what a lovely full length portrait!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details