SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2178 (Misses' Dresses. Cynthia Rowley Collection)

15 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How elegant! You look lovely in your dress! I really love your fabric choice.
5/28/11 9:38 AM
Bonnie O said...
I love this dress on you. The fabric is a great match to the design. Very helpful review. As someone else said, I was planning on the short one but I may go for the long version after seeing yours!
5/18/11 8:04 AM
annie11 said...
This is really beautiful on you. I was looking for reviews to make the short version, but I like yours so much better that I think I'll make the long one!
5/16/11 9:18 PM
MaryDB said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Nice work, love the bolero, too.
5/11/11 2:30 AM
newmama said...
Very pretty dress, and I really love the fabric. You always look lovely in your vintage clothes, but I really like this modern look on you. And the sweater is really cute (almost enough to make me want to knit, but afer 23 years of crocheting, I just can't do it :) )
5/10/11 9:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job on this dress. It's been getting mixed reviews so far. Your version looks really great. I love the bolero too.
5/10/11 5:52 PM
FloraNature said...
Awesome! This has a very classical feel to it, and the setting is perfect, what a lovely full length portrait!
5/10/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info