SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

83 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:emcrorie
photo

 
 
About emcrorie
NC USA
Member since: 5/31/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/9/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/9/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (5/11/11 1:33 AM) Reply
What a pretty top! I *love* that fabric - it's just my style. You look very sporty and cute in your outfit.
Judy Kski said... (5/10/11 11:06 AM) Reply
Your top turned out really nice. I bought some of the solid color fabric in the same grouping at Fabric.com. Thanks for the heads up on its' cooling properties. Now it's time for me to get to work and make some activewear for my workouts at the "Y".
QuiltSewSewSue said... (5/9/11 10:47 PM) Reply
Great shirt - it looks very RTW!
MNBarb said... (5/9/11 9:43 PM) Reply
I keep wanting to buy this pattern but didn't know if the neckline would be a bungle. Your top is very professional-looking and has given me the push to give it a try. Yay for another great Jalie pattern! Also thanks for the info on this fabric. I'm searching for a non-pill, non-sweaty knit.
Rhoda K said... (5/9/11 7:22 PM) Reply
Great looking top - good job. 10 mile walks?? Wow!
mad stash said... (5/9/11 6:46 PM) Reply
Wow - that's a cute top. The thing I noticed first was the neckline, which I read was difficult. IMHO it looks smooth, flat and gracefully curves around your neck like it was made by a pro. I don't see any evidence of (charmingly) dorky home-made-ness. I hope you continue to challenge yourself with sewing & don't shy away from advanced - level patterns just because you're a newbie to sewing. You've got the dexterity & pattern reading skills to take it to whatever level you want!
newsewer2011 said... (5/9/11 6:21 PM) Reply
I am a beginner as well and I would be thrilled if I made that - well done
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: Nana27

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details