SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

78 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:emcrorie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About emcrorie
NC USA
Member since: 5/31/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/9/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/9/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said...
What a pretty top! I *love* that fabric - it's just my style. You look very sporty and cute in your outfit.
5/11/11 1:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your top turned out really nice. I bought some of the solid color fabric in the same grouping at Fabric.com. Thanks for the heads up on its' cooling properties. Now it's time for me to get to work and make some activewear for my workouts at the "Y".
5/10/11 11:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - it looks very RTW!
5/9/11 10:47 PM
MNBarb said...
I keep wanting to buy this pattern but didn't know if the neckline would be a bungle. Your top is very professional-looking and has given me the push to give it a try. Yay for another great Jalie pattern! Also thanks for the info on this fabric. I'm searching for a non-pill, non-sweaty knit.
5/9/11 9:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top - good job. 10 mile walks?? Wow!
5/9/11 7:22 PM
mad stash said...
Wow - that's a cute top. The thing I noticed first was the neckline, which I read was difficult. IMHO it looks smooth, flat and gracefully curves around your neck like it was made by a pro. I don't see any evidence of (charmingly) dorky home-made-ness. I hope you continue to challenge yourself with sewing & don't shy away from advanced - level patterns just because you're a newbie to sewing. You've got the dexterity & pattern reading skills to take it to whatever level you want!
5/9/11 6:46 PM
newsewer2011 said...
I am a beginner as well and I would be thrilled if I made that - well done
5/9/11 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now