SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:emcrorie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About emcrorie
NC USA
Member since: 5/31/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/9/11 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/9/11 6:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newsewer2011 said...
I am a beginner as well and I would be thrilled if I made that - well done
5/9/11 6:21 PM
mad stash said...
Wow - that's a cute top. The thing I noticed first was the neckline, which I read was difficult. IMHO it looks smooth, flat and gracefully curves around your neck like it was made by a pro. I don't see any evidence of (charmingly) dorky home-made-ness. I hope you continue to challenge yourself with sewing & don't shy away from advanced - level patterns just because you're a newbie to sewing. You've got the dexterity & pattern reading skills to take it to whatever level you want!
5/9/11 6:46 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top - good job. 10 mile walks?? Wow!
5/9/11 7:22 PM
MNBarb said...
I keep wanting to buy this pattern but didn't know if the neckline would be a bungle. Your top is very professional-looking and has given me the push to give it a try. Yay for another great Jalie pattern! Also thanks for the info on this fabric. I'm searching for a non-pill, non-sweaty knit.
5/9/11 9:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great shirt - it looks very RTW!
5/9/11 10:47 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your top turned out really nice. I bought some of the solid color fabric in the same grouping at Fabric.com. Thanks for the heads up on its' cooling properties. Now it's time for me to get to work and make some activewear for my workouts at the "Y".
5/10/11 11:06 AM
o3b said...
What a pretty top! I *love* that fabric - it's just my style. You look very sporty and cute in your outfit.
5/11/11 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now