SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8577 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Lovely. I have this pattern and have been dithering about it. I think I'll dig it out and put it in the queue after all.
5/11/11 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful! Love those shoes and cardigan, too! You always look so feminine and pretty in the clothes you make. Nice sewing!
5/11/11 10:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty!
5/11/11 10:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
You're clever to have made the dress work with not enough fabric, and those buttonholes are most impressive. A lovely dress, and a highly appropriate use for that fabric.
5/12/11 5:59 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the bound buttonholes, it shows your quality of work.
5/12/11 7:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great job on the buttonholes. The are a nice touch.
5/12/11 8:52 AM
JenniferMM said...
Pretty! So feminine :) You did a lovely job and the button-holes look perfect!
5/12/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
love those side front pockets and the bound buttonholes, I know what you mean about the buttonholes as the last step. You look sensational as always :)
5/12/11 5:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
The fabric you chose is lovely. The dress fits beautifully and I adore your cute little bound buttonholes :) I can see you in this dress in a fabric with a soft drape and a few inches longer, giving it a totally different look.
5/16/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5085

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8088

photo
by: chesneykat

Review