SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8577 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Lovely. I have this pattern and have been dithering about it. I think I'll dig it out and put it in the queue after all.
5/11/11 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful! Love those shoes and cardigan, too! You always look so feminine and pretty in the clothes you make. Nice sewing!
5/11/11 10:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty!
5/11/11 10:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
You're clever to have made the dress work with not enough fabric, and those buttonholes are most impressive. A lovely dress, and a highly appropriate use for that fabric.
5/12/11 5:59 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the bound buttonholes, it shows your quality of work.
5/12/11 7:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great job on the buttonholes. The are a nice touch.
5/12/11 8:52 AM
JenniferMM said...
Pretty! So feminine :) You did a lovely job and the button-holes look perfect!
5/12/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
love those side front pockets and the bound buttonholes, I know what you mean about the buttonholes as the last step. You look sensational as always :)
5/12/11 5:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
The fabric you chose is lovely. The dress fits beautifully and I adore your cute little bound buttonholes :) I can see you in this dress in a fabric with a soft drape and a few inches longer, giving it a totally different look.
5/16/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7013

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review