SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8577 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (5/16/11 3:46 PM) Reply
The fabric you chose is lovely. The dress fits beautifully and I adore your cute little bound buttonholes :) I can see you in this dress in a fabric with a soft drape and a few inches longer, giving it a totally different look.
cleverkitty said... (5/12/11 5:52 PM) Reply
love those side front pockets and the bound buttonholes, I know what you mean about the buttonholes as the last step. You look sensational as always :)
JenniferMM said... (5/12/11 9:02 AM) Reply
Pretty! So feminine :) You did a lovely job and the button-holes look perfect!
SewWil said... (5/12/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Very pretty!!! Great job on the buttonholes. The are a nice touch.
Kat B. said... (5/12/11 7:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the bound buttonholes, it shows your quality of work.
FreyaStark said... (5/12/11 5:59 AM) Reply
You're clever to have made the dress work with not enough fabric, and those buttonholes are most impressive. A lovely dress, and a highly appropriate use for that fabric.
MamaSewing said... (5/11/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Christas said... (5/11/11 10:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love those shoes and cardigan, too! You always look so feminine and pretty in the clothes you make. Nice sewing!
Riesie said... (5/11/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Lovely. I have this pattern and have been dithering about it. I think I'll dig it out and put it in the queue after all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details