SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8577 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
The fabric you chose is lovely. The dress fits beautifully and I adore your cute little bound buttonholes :) I can see you in this dress in a fabric with a soft drape and a few inches longer, giving it a totally different look.
5/16/11 3:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
love those side front pockets and the bound buttonholes, I know what you mean about the buttonholes as the last step. You look sensational as always :)
5/12/11 5:52 PM
JenniferMM said...
Pretty! So feminine :) You did a lovely job and the button-holes look perfect!
5/12/11 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great job on the buttonholes. The are a nice touch.
5/12/11 8:52 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the bound buttonholes, it shows your quality of work.
5/12/11 7:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
You're clever to have made the dress work with not enough fabric, and those buttonholes are most impressive. A lovely dress, and a highly appropriate use for that fabric.
5/12/11 5:59 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty!
5/11/11 10:49 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful! Love those shoes and cardigan, too! You always look so feminine and pretty in the clothes you make. Nice sewing!
5/11/11 10:30 PM
Riesie said...
Lovely. I have this pattern and have been dithering about it. I think I'll dig it out and put it in the queue after all.
5/11/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 214272-1000

photo
by: KAHooke

Review