SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8577 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Lovely. I have this pattern and have been dithering about it. I think I'll dig it out and put it in the queue after all.
5/11/11 10:18 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful! Love those shoes and cardigan, too! You always look so feminine and pretty in the clothes you make. Nice sewing!
5/11/11 10:30 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very pretty!
5/11/11 10:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
You're clever to have made the dress work with not enough fabric, and those buttonholes are most impressive. A lovely dress, and a highly appropriate use for that fabric.
5/12/11 5:59 AM
Kat B. said...
Very pretty! I like the bound buttonholes, it shows your quality of work.
5/12/11 7:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great job on the buttonholes. The are a nice touch.
5/12/11 8:52 AM
JenniferMM said...
Pretty! So feminine :) You did a lovely job and the button-holes look perfect!
5/12/11 9:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
love those side front pockets and the bound buttonholes, I know what you mean about the buttonholes as the last step. You look sensational as always :)
5/12/11 5:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
The fabric you chose is lovely. The dress fits beautifully and I adore your cute little bound buttonholes :) I can see you in this dress in a fabric with a soft drape and a few inches longer, giving it a totally different look.
5/16/11 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review