SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:47 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
S I G R I D said...
Ooh pretty ! I love the cut of this dress and that color!
5/9/11 10:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful! It looks like a perfect fit for the actress. Does she get to keep it? I'm sure you will probably see the performance and that you will be admiring your handiwork the entire time :-)
5/9/11 11:20 PM
mizvi said...
What a great review. I don't know if I will have the courage to make this wonderful looking pattern. But if I do I'll be returning to this review.
5/10/11 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress in a great colour.
5/10/11 5:40 AM
jewelea said...
An impressive dress for an advanced beginner! And it looks like you did an excellent job on it.
5/10/11 11:17 AM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous 'fifties dress!
5/10/11 11:25 AM
fourkid said...
Oh my! My daughter chose this dress for me to make for her. It is sitting on my cutting table right now - I am so glad there were already reviews of it. Love (LOVE) your very helpful video!!!! Thank you. Wish me luck...
7/16/11 7:53 PM
Yarndiva said...
Hey - where was that cool video when I needed it? Thanks for reviewing this again and creating that tutorial. I might even try it again now.
7/17/11 8:06 PM
kelseykeefe said...
Thanks for this review ! I'm weaving my own fabric as a semester assignment (weaving is my thing, sewing? not so much) and I'm glad I found this review..! Definitely helpful. :)
12/6/11 0:03 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Ah, so THAT is how you do the inserts! Thank you for posting the link to the video.
7/2/13 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Jean Hardy 630

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Knippie Idee Magazine 06-2010-22:sports jacket

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now