SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5605 (misses dress and belt Retro '56)

6 more reviews
Viewed 694 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/11 8:47 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said... (7/2/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Ah, so THAT is how you do the inserts! Thank you for posting the link to the video.
kelseykeefe said... (12/6/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review ! I'm weaving my own fabric as a semester assignment (weaving is my thing, sewing? not so much) and I'm glad I found this review..! Definitely helpful. :)
Yarndiva said... (7/17/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Hey - where was that cool video when I needed it? Thanks for reviewing this again and creating that tutorial. I might even try it again now.
fourkid said... (7/16/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Oh my! My daughter chose this dress for me to make for her. It is sitting on my cutting table right now - I am so glad there were already reviews of it. Love (LOVE) your very helpful video!!!! Thank you. Wish me luck...
FloraNature said... (5/10/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Fabulous 'fifties dress!
jewelea said... (5/10/11 11:17 AM) Reply
An impressive dress for an advanced beginner! And it looks like you did an excellent job on it.
FreyaStark said... (5/10/11 5:40 AM) Reply
A lovely dress in a great colour.
mizvi said... (5/10/11 0:03 AM) Reply
What a great review. I don't know if I will have the courage to make this wonderful looking pattern. But if I do I'll be returning to this review.
DorothyK said... (5/9/11 11:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful! It looks like a perfect fit for the actress. Does she get to keep it? I'm sure you will probably see the performance and that you will be admiring your handiwork the entire time :-)
S I G R I D said... (5/9/11 10:49 PM) Reply
Ooh pretty ! I love the cut of this dress and that color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details