SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 1:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Very cute!! I love the fitted look. . .a much prettier apron than the standard. I love your fabric too - beautiful job! I'm adding this pattern to my wish list right now :)
5/10/11 1:32 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! Love your fabric choices!
5/10/11 7:05 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute! I love your fabric! I made a half-apron because the butcher cut does nothing for me either but I'm definitely going to look into this one.
5/10/11 8:50 AM
LynneMR said...
Very pretty fabrics and such a cute style.
5/11/11 1:24 AM
roostergirl922 said...
This is so cute! In fact, I even went to the website and almost bought the pattern...but then realized I do already have 3 aprons I never remember to use, so I probably should hold off. But I do love everything you did with this!
5/12/11 10:31 AM
donaleen said...
Fun to see a different take on an apron. Good job.
5/12/11 11:34 AM
CAgirl said...
Love anything that is reversible! However, your apron is reversible AND cute enough for a walk to the the mailbox !
5/12/11 9:39 PM
marec said...
This is so darling-I want to go upstairs and start on one too.
5/13/11 7:46 PM
HatBuddy said...
So bright and and cheerful. Reversible is always useful. I am an excessive hand wiper when I cook. Usually on the nearest thing, which is me! LoL
5/14/11 6:17 PM
AnneM said...
What adorable fabrics! They all co-ordinate so nicely. Good you had enough fabric to re-cut that bodice portion. :o
5/16/11 7:34 PM
Chris Bryant said...
Great job and just too cute.
5/17/11 10:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
A beautiful apron and a great review!
5/20/11 12:33 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Very nice
5/20/11 6:07 PM
said...
Very pretty! I'm putting this on my list of patterns to buy.
5/20/11 6:34 PM
becca a said...
What a pretty apron!
5/20/11 7:11 PM
RoseOK said...
This is really cute and young looking.
5/20/11 8:04 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
This is such a cheerful apron! Super cute too.
5/21/11 11:42 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Very Cute!
5/21/11 12:14 PM
Dale C said...
That's an apron? Wow! If it had a back it would make a very pretty dress!
5/21/11 7:27 PM
BlossomKyle said...
I think it totally looks like a dress--very stylish!!
5/22/11 10:45 PM
Kaelha said...
I love this! Great colors!
5/23/11 12:25 PM
KarenP said...
That is adorable! I'm getting ready to sew this one and your review was very helpful.
6/2/11 3:12 PM
AndreaSews said...
Adorable! Love the fabric.
6/3/11 11:05 PM
Mebber said...
Lovely! I am not an apron wearer but I may begin after seeing this. I especially like the pearls on the dress form photo. :)
7/1/11 10:08 AM
TamNearPDX said...
I love this - I'm going to copy you!!! thanks for the inspiration!
7/17/11 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
McCall's 6354

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now