SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 8032 (Ladies' Aprons)

Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:JKimes
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JKimesstar
TX USA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Gorgeous delicate looking apron - so pretty! I love that you made it from such an old family pattern.
5/11/11 1:29 AM
mizvi said...
I love white aprons. They are really easier to care for than would be imagined. especially these days with special care whiteners etc. Sweet apron and I am sure you felt a special connection to your grandmothers while using their pattern.
5/11/11 9:53 AM
donaleen said...
I'd love to see this apron on you. I do so like vintage aprons.
5/12/11 11:39 AM
CAgirl said...
Just one word... LOVELY.
5/12/11 9:41 PM
marec said...
So pretty-and how nice the pattern came from your grandmother.
5/13/11 7:40 PM
HatBuddy said...
Very special!
5/14/11 7:14 PM
Mushroomlane said...
great job. Looks complicated. Really like the gathered section in front!
5/16/11 1:24 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely style, and vintage aprons can be so nice!
5/16/11 8:10 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely apron. Does the top section get pinned to your dress front or is there a strap or tie at the neck?
5/20/11 7:14 PM
JKimes said...
Thanks to everyone for the kind comments! Becca, there were no instructions re: the bib, but based on the many historical movies I've watched, the bib would be pinned (or maybe even sewed) to the wearer's clothing.
5/21/11 8:12 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and a wonderful connection to your grandmother.
5/22/11 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review