Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 690 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo
About Pianomommastar
CA USA
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 11:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Very helpful review; your dress is very flattering!
5/10/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/11/11 8:47 AM
BexInMD said...
What a lovely print! It looks great on you.
5/11/11 8:54 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and so much nicer than the envelope art.
5/11/11 10:21 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful fabric choice and your dress looks like it fits perfectly!
5/11/11 10:28 AM
JTink said...
I'm going to have to take a second look at this pattern. It's perfect for you and you did a great job. Love the material.
5/11/11 1:30 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. Looks so comfortable. Nice job.
5/11/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. I like the length on you.
5/11/11 7:20 PM
sb1280 said...
Your dress looks great! Love the fabric. I keep picking up this pattern then putting it aside because I'm never quite sure, but your dress has sold me - I'm gonna have to make it!
5/11/11 7:31 PM
Picnicfan said...
Your dress turned out very well and it looks much better on you than on the model on the pattern envelope. I also avoid skirts with gathering, but this looks very flattering on you. I would definitely try the maxi dress if I were you.
5/12/11 2:14 AM
Pianomomma said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I have more of this smooth ITY fabric (two different fun and bold floral prints) so maybe I'll have to just go ahead and make the longer version!
5/13/11 3:21 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you
6/2/11 10:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...great fabric!
6/20/11 0:37 AM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous dress and you did a great job modeling it too!
6/10/12 0:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us