SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths)

18 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Very helpful review; your dress is very flattering!
5/10/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/11/11 8:47 AM
BexInMD said...
What a lovely print! It looks great on you.
5/11/11 8:54 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and so much nicer than the envelope art.
5/11/11 10:21 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful fabric choice and your dress looks like it fits perfectly!
5/11/11 10:28 AM
JTink said...
I'm going to have to take a second look at this pattern. It's perfect for you and you did a great job. Love the material.
5/11/11 1:30 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. Looks so comfortable. Nice job.
5/11/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. I like the length on you.
5/11/11 7:20 PM
sb1280 said...
Your dress looks great! Love the fabric. I keep picking up this pattern then putting it aside because I'm never quite sure, but your dress has sold me - I'm gonna have to make it!
5/11/11 7:31 PM
Picnicfan said...
Your dress turned out very well and it looks much better on you than on the model on the pattern envelope. I also avoid skirts with gathering, but this looks very flattering on you. I would definitely try the maxi dress if I were you.
5/12/11 2:14 AM
Pianomomma said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I have more of this smooth ITY fabric (two different fun and bold floral prints) so maybe I'll have to just go ahead and make the longer version!
5/13/11 3:21 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you
6/2/11 10:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...great fabric!
6/20/11 0:37 AM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous dress and you did a great job modeling it too!
6/10/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1000

photo
by: GwenH

Review