SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths)

18 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Pianomomma
photo

 
 
About Pianomommastar
Member since: 2/4/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/11 10:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Very helpful review; your dress is very flattering!
5/10/11 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
5/11/11 8:47 AM
BexInMD said...
What a lovely print! It looks great on you.
5/11/11 8:54 AM
marec said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and so much nicer than the envelope art.
5/11/11 10:21 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful fabric choice and your dress looks like it fits perfectly!
5/11/11 10:28 AM
JTink said...
I'm going to have to take a second look at this pattern. It's perfect for you and you did a great job. Love the material.
5/11/11 1:30 PM
katlew03 said...
Love the fabric. Looks so comfortable. Nice job.
5/11/11 4:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you. I like the length on you.
5/11/11 7:20 PM
sb1280 said...
Your dress looks great! Love the fabric. I keep picking up this pattern then putting it aside because I'm never quite sure, but your dress has sold me - I'm gonna have to make it!
5/11/11 7:31 PM
Picnicfan said...
Your dress turned out very well and it looks much better on you than on the model on the pattern envelope. I also avoid skirts with gathering, but this looks very flattering on you. I would definitely try the maxi dress if I were you.
5/12/11 2:14 AM
Pianomomma said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I have more of this smooth ITY fabric (two different fun and bold floral prints) so maybe I'll have to just go ahead and make the longer version!
5/13/11 3:21 AM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty and it looks great on you
6/2/11 10:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute...great fabric!
6/20/11 0:37 AM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous dress and you did a great job modeling it too!
6/10/12 0:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5782:1970s

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: SueT

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now