Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8504 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 629 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:powderpuff
photo
About powderpuffstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 10:00 AM
Last Updated:5/11/11 10:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I'm so glad to see this made up. Your tunic is pretty and looks like it will be comfortable in warm weather while still covering.
5/11/11 10:27 AM
persevering said...
Thank you for posting. I've been wanting to see this pattern made up - congratulations on your success! Your blog is inspirational too.
5/11/11 11:55 AM
rivergum said...
That looks great on you. I recently bought this pattern and am glad to see such a positive review. Thanks for sharing.
5/11/11 7:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely. Hmm... Maybe I need this pattern, too. Please edit your review to delete the V before the pattern number. That way, a link to the pattern info in PR's database will be visible, which is very useful for readers. Thanks.
5/12/11 6:13 AM
Lookingpast said...
I'm really glad to see this review as I'm thinking about making this to wear at my son's wedding in June. I only hope it looks as good on me as it does on you!
6/7/11 4:39 PM
KateLoom said...
Am considering this as a wedding ensemble, so I'm so glad to see the review. One question, though. It appears that the neckline on your top is somewhat higher than the one shown on the envelope. Just wondering if you made any adjustments there.
4/11/13 7:33 AM
LBH said...
Thanks for this review. I'm looking forward to making this. I was also wondering about the difference in the depth of the neckline. Did you alter the pattern there? Thanks.
5/15/13 4:40 PM
LBH said...
Thanks for this review. I'm looking forward to making this. I was also wondering about the difference in the depth of the neckline. Did you alter the pattern there? Thanks.
5/15/13 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us