Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6324 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 378 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 1:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
It looks great Bonnie! I'll be on the lookout for it this weekend..
5/11/11 2:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great dress! I bought this pattern, and have yet to make it, but your review is very encouraging! Thanks!
5/11/11 5:17 PM
newmama said...
I think your dress looks great and love the little jacket with it. This pattern is going on my wishlist now.
5/11/11 5:50 PM
Christas said...
How cute is that?!!! You are on a roll with making all the nice garments lately! Please send me some of your mojo. Love the pic of you in the dress with the jacket and hat. What a cool tradition!
5/11/11 7:47 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love the color and the style is so fun!
5/11/11 10:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE contrasting linings too, this IS so fun looking with the exposed zipper and flounce of the skirt. You look very pretty next to your Lilac tree!!!
5/12/11 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm about to make this dress, so your review was timely for me. I think it looks great on you. I love the lining. I will benefit from your experience. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 11:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very nice - great color too.
5/12/11 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the exposed zipper. I have this pattern and I've been wondering what fabric to use. You made a great choice and I love the pizzazz of the hidden lining.
5/14/11 9:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us