SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6324 

3 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
It looks great Bonnie! I'll be on the lookout for it this weekend..
5/11/11 2:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great dress! I bought this pattern, and have yet to make it, but your review is very encouraging! Thanks!
5/11/11 5:17 PM
newmama said...
I think your dress looks great and love the little jacket with it. This pattern is going on my wishlist now.
5/11/11 5:50 PM
Christas said...
How cute is that?!!! You are on a roll with making all the nice garments lately! Please send me some of your mojo. Love the pic of you in the dress with the jacket and hat. What a cool tradition!
5/11/11 7:47 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love the color and the style is so fun!
5/11/11 10:55 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE contrasting linings too, this IS so fun looking with the exposed zipper and flounce of the skirt. You look very pretty next to your Lilac tree!!!
5/12/11 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm about to make this dress, so your review was timely for me. I think it looks great on you. I love the lining. I will benefit from your experience. Thanks for the review.
5/12/11 11:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very nice - great color too.
5/12/11 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! I love the exposed zipper. I have this pattern and I've been wondering what fabric to use. You made a great choice and I love the pizzazz of the hidden lining.
5/14/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 2891

photo
by: Renren

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now