SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2682 (Misses' Aprons)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 264
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (5/16/11 8:18 PM) Reply
Love it! Great job on this apron. I just put the pattern on my wish list.
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 6:07 PM) Reply
Love it. Especially the Pleats and the buttons.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 9:44 PM) Reply
I added an attached "belt" to it, so I REALLY love it now. It's stitched in the front, but the ends actually are ties...will try to get a picture of it with the belt tomorrow :-)
marec said... (5/12/11 8:40 PM) Reply
I could really use an apron like this around the stables! Love it.
Larisa said... (5/12/11 7:08 AM) Reply
Hilary - it actually calls for using cargo pants for this version and jeans for another version. There are 3 other views that need actual yardage
Aroura said... (5/12/11 0:07 AM) Reply
I'm a total fan of re-using fabric, and this is such an excellent job of it! And you did great on the pleats. Entire thing looks stylish AND useful. Nice!
Hilary said... (5/11/11 10:28 PM) Reply
What a cute apron! I'm wondering, does the pattern actually call for re-using another garment, or is that something you decided to do yourself? Either way, the apron is really great!
unfinishedprojects said... (5/11/11 10:02 PM) Reply
Love! I'll be buying this pattern.
LynneMR said... (5/11/11 9:07 PM) Reply
This is so super cute Larisa and very creative. I love the way you positioned the pocket and the skirt pleating. I might have to try this too!
dfr2010 said... (5/11/11 8:52 PM) Reply
This apron used to be cargo pants from Goodwill? Neat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details