SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2682 (Misses' Aprons)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/11 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/13/11 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
This apron used to be cargo pants from Goodwill? Neat!
5/11/11 8:52 PM
LynneMR said...
This is so super cute Larisa and very creative. I love the way you positioned the pocket and the skirt pleating. I might have to try this too!
5/11/11 9:07 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Love! I'll be buying this pattern.
5/11/11 10:02 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute apron! I'm wondering, does the pattern actually call for re-using another garment, or is that something you decided to do yourself? Either way, the apron is really great!
5/11/11 10:28 PM
Aroura said...
I'm a total fan of re-using fabric, and this is such an excellent job of it! And you did great on the pleats. Entire thing looks stylish AND useful. Nice!
5/12/11 0:07 AM
Larisa said...
Hilary - it actually calls for using cargo pants for this version and jeans for another version. There are 3 other views that need actual yardage
5/12/11 7:08 AM
marec said...
I could really use an apron like this around the stables! Love it.
5/12/11 8:40 PM
Larisa said...
I added an attached "belt" to it, so I REALLY love it now. It's stitched in the front, but the ends actually are ties...will try to get a picture of it with the belt tomorrow :-)
5/12/11 9:44 PM
HatBuddy said...
Love it. Especially the Pleats and the buttons.
5/14/11 6:07 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Great job on this apron. I just put the pattern on my wish list.
5/16/11 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
McCall's 8574

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now