SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 6625 (Factory Secrets Nightgown)

Viewed 109 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 12:04 PM
Last Updated:5/12/11 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- I especially like how you attached the ribbon trim!
5/12/11 1:41 PM
katlew03 said...
Is this pattern still available or did you adapt it. I made a couple of gowns about 30 years ago when tricot was readily available and would love to make more. Your gown looks so comfortable.
5/12/11 3:36 PM
PittyPat said...
Kat, the pattern was available just for those of us who took her class. Wanted to share a few tricks of shortcuts in sewing and about the splitable lace. I will be doing a review of a knock-off of a sleeveless Vanity Fair gown that is as comfortable as this one is. Tricot is available on-line.
5/12/11 3:49 PM
marec said...
This is gorgeous-thanks for sharing your lingerie secrets :-)
5/12/11 4:11 PM
mastdenman said...
Pretty nightgown. I don't see those kind around anymore.
5/12/11 10:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your sewing tips are fantastics. Things I always wanted to know how to do. I love your pattern. It's a shame we can't find a modern one. Thanks for all the information.
5/13/11 1:46 AM
janet said...
LOVELY, lovely gown!
5/13/11 11:01 AM
Renren said...
This is gorgeous!!! You should think about doing a sew along to make a similar nightgown and you could teach us the techniques!!! (Only if you are so inclined, of course.) I started sewing lingerie things and I got so confused about what materials I needed because the selection is huge and, well, confusing.
5/14/11 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now