SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3154 (Misses Skate Dress)

Viewed 1419 times 
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo

 
 
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/04 6:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Lengthen that, and you have an evening gown! Your applique on the neckline is such a great addition. It does look like you could use a full bust adjustment, if you ever make this again. Not surprising you got a compliment on the outfit.
8/16/04 7:41 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- It is just beautiful on you, and I'm certain it is very effective while you're dancing on the ice! Wish I could be there in the audience. Congrats on the success!
8/16/04 8:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful color and lines. This was a fun review to read even though I'll never need a skating outfit. Nice job.
8/16/04 8:33 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Very pretty! I love the stretch velvet you used! Isn't the Kandi Kane fun? :-)
8/17/04 6:42 AM
Skymom said...
Very nice dress. I love ice dancing--wish I could skate! I think the embellishment is perfect; skating dresses are pretty fancy these days (too much so, often)--this is just the right touch.
8/17/04 8:50 AM
kittykate said...
.
8/17/04 4:48 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Congratulations! I will sew this for myself and my daughter for our skating lessons! Wish me luck!
8/22/05 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6407

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now