Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Teagarden Tee (Teagarden Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 612 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nanax4
photo
Friend of PR
About Nanax4
NA GERMANY
Member since: 2/9/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/11 4:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a nice top but it is hard to see because the thumbnail pic won't enlarge when clicked. Please see if you can upload it differently so that it does enlarge when clicked.
5/19/11 5:39 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you for the review. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't made it up yet. It sounds like a great wardrobe basic.
5/19/11 6:40 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
I picked this pattern up at the PR weekend in Chicago on the pattern trade table! Glad to see the review and it looks very flattering on you.
5/19/11 12:13 PM
Jane S said...
I've been thinking about sewing this for several years so thanks for this review and useful comments.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
Nanax4 said...
Thanks FreyaStark for pointing out that the thumbnail can't be enlarged. I think I fixed it (I apparently forgot to click on the link symbol in my Photo Album....). Thanks also to all you others. I can really recommend sewing this T-shirt.
5/20/11 3:24 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thank you for the review of the Tea Garden top. I made it in a raspberry rib knit. I like this pattern but must say I do not like the way the gussets are instructed for placement. I had a very difficult time inserting the gussets but after much effort I secured them in place. I especially like the collar on this top and have been searching for another top with this same collar effect but no gusset insert.
3/24/12 2:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us