SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Teagarden Tee (Teagarden Tee)

11 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Nanax4
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nanax4star
Germany
Member since: 2/9/06
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/11 4:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a nice top but it is hard to see because the thumbnail pic won't enlarge when clicked. Please see if you can upload it differently so that it does enlarge when clicked.
5/19/11 5:39 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you for the review. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't made it up yet. It sounds like a great wardrobe basic.
5/19/11 6:40 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
I picked this pattern up at the PR weekend in Chicago on the pattern trade table! Glad to see the review and it looks very flattering on you.
5/19/11 12:13 PM
Jane S said...
I've been thinking about sewing this for several years so thanks for this review and useful comments.
5/19/11 7:02 PM
Nanax4 said...
Thanks FreyaStark for pointing out that the thumbnail can't be enlarged. I think I fixed it (I apparently forgot to click on the link symbol in my Photo Album....). Thanks also to all you others. I can really recommend sewing this T-shirt.
5/20/11 3:24 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thank you for the review of the Tea Garden top. I made it in a raspberry rib knit. I like this pattern but must say I do not like the way the gussets are instructed for placement. I had a very difficult time inserting the gussets but after much effort I secured them in place. I especially like the collar on this top and have been searching for another top with this same collar effect but no gusset insert.
3/24/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now