SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3247 (Adult & Children Apron & Mitt)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:HatBuddy
photo

 
 
About HatBuddystar
United States
Member since: 7/17/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/11 5:14 PM
Last Updated:5/14/11 2:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HatBuddy said...
Thanks everyone for your kind words! It is so fun to wear. Makes me smile. Glad you liked it... :) :)
5/27/11 3:08 PM
JennaF said...
Love your embellishments!! And, I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. My fave RTW apron is adjustable (but oh so boring!)
5/23/11 11:09 AM
JEF said...
Just wonderful - very clever and so interesting looking.
5/22/11 10:17 AM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
Baja Susana said...
I am a purple person. And this certainly has a lot more spice than a standard chef's apron. It owuld be fun to wear this! Nice job!
5/19/11 2:14 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, aprons often hang too low. Fun; I don't think hubby would want to wear this particular version. :D
5/16/11 8:11 PM
Mushroomlane said...

5/16/11 1:36 PM
marec said...
So elegant-nice job!
5/14/11 4:18 PM
Mushroomlane said...
Adjustable apron neck and sides. Great idea. Love the purple and black together. IMHO everything is better with Ruffles! Very well done! Wonderful to serve a romantic candlelight or other special occasion meal!!!
5/14/11 1:38 PM
CypGrl said...
Love the way you took such as simple pattern and embellished it.
5/14/11 11:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love it!
5/14/11 7:47 AM
annakeeton said...
That's exactly what I thought- a little black dress for the kitchen! Very clever apron.
5/14/11 7:24 AM
LynneMR said...
This looks like a cocktail dress/LBD! So elegant.
5/14/11 3:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: lydianmode

Review
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info