SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2494 (Original 1948 Design)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
Wow. Just wow. Beautiful job. What kind of life do you have that allows you to wear these amazing creations?
5/27/11 9:37 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Simply stunning. This is gorgeous!
5/27/11 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Your dress is dramatic and amazing! I love all the details.
5/27/11 10:02 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful! :]
5/27/11 10:16 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it. Very nice job.
5/27/11 10:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
5/27/11 10:37 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! that's beautiful!
5/27/11 11:26 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my, I love everything you do, but this really stands out!! Elegant and completely stunning.
5/28/11 3:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour, and the standard of your work is impressively high, as ever.
5/28/11 4:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!
5/28/11 7:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This dress looks great on you...color, styling, etc.
5/28/11 7:58 AM
Andreahg said...
Brilliant! I love the center front draping, the fishtail hem, all the lovely details. Great work!
5/28/11 8:02 AM
Christas said...
Your picture should be on the pattern envelope! You are so talented. This creation is lovely.
5/28/11 9:34 AM
yummymummy38 said...
you wear this so well, I think I prefer it to the satin version, like you said, it's more versatile, love how the scarf is used in this version
5/28/11 9:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Amazing dress - and great review.
5/28/11 10:45 AM
Karine said...
I love this shortened version. With a daughter recently married, I couldn't help but think what a perfect mother-of-the-bride dress this would have made. Truly lovely.
5/28/11 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress !!! As usual I enjoyed reading your review.
5/28/11 2:18 PM
annakeeton said...
This is such a lovely dress.
5/28/11 6:10 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh my what a gorgeous dress! You look great in this dress - the fit and the color. I also like the other version.
5/28/11 7:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is so stunning and it looks so different from the other one.
5/28/11 9:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding. The dress is beautiful.
5/29/11 0:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very elegant!
5/29/11 3:44 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning dress. You did a marvellous job.
5/29/11 7:23 AM
Karen61 said...
Absolutely awe inspiring. I like what you have downe with the scarf drape and the shortened hemline. You have encouraged me to try this pattern.
5/31/11 5:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous, amazing, and wonderful dress! Thank you for such a detailed review!
5/31/11 8:06 AM
waltzqueen said...
Another fabulous dress! You are amazing! The pinned sash is so elegant and adds to the overall glamour of the costume. I'm sure people are looking at you as much as the artwork at the exhibit at the Palace of the Legion of Honor!!
5/31/11 4:10 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous dress. The color and style are just gorgeous on you!
6/2/11 1:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous dress! You look absolutely beautiful in it.
6/2/11 1:55 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You and your dress are both STUNNING. I love the journalesque review you've written, and I applaud your achievement!
6/2/11 3:55 PM
Rosesred said...
What a stunningly beautiful dress
6/7/11 10:25 AM
jmb451 said...
Love the dress, my style.
6/23/11 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now