Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2494 (Original 1948 Design) - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 872 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 154
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 9:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donaleen said...
Wow. Just wow. Beautiful job. What kind of life do you have that allows you to wear these amazing creations?
5/27/11 9:37 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Simply stunning. This is gorgeous!
5/27/11 9:43 PM
pterion said...
Your dress is dramatic and amazing! I love all the details.
5/27/11 10:02 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful! :]
5/27/11 10:16 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it. Very nice job.
5/27/11 10:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
5/27/11 10:37 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! that's beautiful!
5/27/11 11:26 PM
Aroura said...
Oh my, I love everything you do, but this really stands out!! Elegant and completely stunning.
5/28/11 3:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour, and the standard of your work is impressively high, as ever.
5/28/11 4:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!
5/28/11 7:56 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This dress looks great on you...color, styling, etc.
5/28/11 7:58 AM
Andreahg said...
Brilliant! I love the center front draping, the fishtail hem, all the lovely details. Great work!
5/28/11 8:02 AM
Christas said...
Your picture should be on the pattern envelope! You are so talented. This creation is lovely.
5/28/11 9:34 AM
yummymummy38 said...
you wear this so well, I think I prefer it to the satin version, like you said, it's more versatile, love how the scarf is used in this version
5/28/11 9:37 AM
DorothyK said...
Amazing dress - and great review.
5/28/11 10:45 AM
Karine said...
I love this shortened version. With a daughter recently married, I couldn't help but think what a perfect mother-of-the-bride dress this would have made. Truly lovely.
5/28/11 11:18 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress !!! As usual I enjoyed reading your review.
5/28/11 2:18 PM
annakeeton said...
This is such a lovely dress.
5/28/11 6:10 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh my what a gorgeous dress! You look great in this dress - the fit and the color. I also like the other version.
5/28/11 7:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is so stunning and it looks so different from the other one.
5/28/11 9:53 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding. The dress is beautiful.
5/29/11 0:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very elegant!
5/29/11 3:44 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning dress. You did a marvellous job.
5/29/11 7:23 AM
Karen61 said...
Absolutely awe inspiring. I like what you have downe with the scarf drape and the shortened hemline. You have encouraged me to try this pattern.
5/31/11 5:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous, amazing, and wonderful dress! Thank you for such a detailed review!
5/31/11 8:06 AM
waltzqueen said...
Another fabulous dress! You are amazing! The pinned sash is so elegant and adds to the overall glamour of the costume. I'm sure people are looking at you as much as the artwork at the exhibit at the Palace of the Legion of Honor!!
5/31/11 4:10 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous dress. The color and style are just gorgeous on you!
6/2/11 1:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous dress! You look absolutely beautiful in it.
6/2/11 1:55 PM
fattyboomboom said...
You and your dress are both STUNNING. I love the journalesque review you've written, and I applaud your achievement!
6/2/11 3:55 PM
Rosesred said...
What a stunningly beautiful dress
6/7/11 10:25 AM
jmb451 said...
Love the dress, my style.
6/23/11 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by c.l.w. on 3/26/12
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by petitesewi... on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 4297 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2296 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us