SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2494 (Original 1948 Design)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Knock-Off Contest - 2011 Contest
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/11 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jmb451 said...
Love the dress, my style.
6/23/11 5:50 PM
Rosesred said...
What a stunningly beautiful dress
6/7/11 10:25 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You and your dress are both STUNNING. I love the journalesque review you've written, and I applaud your achievement!
6/2/11 3:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous dress! You look absolutely beautiful in it.
6/2/11 1:55 PM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous dress. The color and style are just gorgeous on you!
6/2/11 1:16 PM
waltzqueen said...
Another fabulous dress! You are amazing! The pinned sash is so elegant and adds to the overall glamour of the costume. I'm sure people are looking at you as much as the artwork at the exhibit at the Palace of the Legion of Honor!!
5/31/11 4:10 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous, amazing, and wonderful dress! Thank you for such a detailed review!
5/31/11 8:06 AM
Karen61 said...
Absolutely awe inspiring. I like what you have downe with the scarf drape and the shortened hemline. You have encouraged me to try this pattern.
5/31/11 5:48 AM
Sigrid. said...
Stunning dress. You did a marvellous job.
5/29/11 7:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very elegant!
5/29/11 3:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding. The dress is beautiful.
5/29/11 0:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is so stunning and it looks so different from the other one.
5/28/11 9:53 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh my what a gorgeous dress! You look great in this dress - the fit and the color. I also like the other version.
5/28/11 7:18 PM
annakeeton said...
This is such a lovely dress.
5/28/11 6:10 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress !!! As usual I enjoyed reading your review.
5/28/11 2:18 PM
Karine said...
I love this shortened version. With a daughter recently married, I couldn't help but think what a perfect mother-of-the-bride dress this would have made. Truly lovely.
5/28/11 11:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Amazing dress - and great review.
5/28/11 10:45 AM
yummymummy38 said...
you wear this so well, I think I prefer it to the satin version, like you said, it's more versatile, love how the scarf is used in this version
5/28/11 9:37 AM
Christas said...
Your picture should be on the pattern envelope! You are so talented. This creation is lovely.
5/28/11 9:34 AM
Andreahg said...
Brilliant! I love the center front draping, the fishtail hem, all the lovely details. Great work!
5/28/11 8:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This dress looks great on you...color, styling, etc.
5/28/11 7:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful dress!
5/28/11 7:56 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! I love the colour, and the standard of your work is impressively high, as ever.
5/28/11 4:59 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my, I love everything you do, but this really stands out!! Elegant and completely stunning.
5/28/11 3:39 AM
Dale C said...
Wow! that's beautiful!
5/27/11 11:26 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
5/27/11 10:37 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it. Very nice job.
5/27/11 10:19 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This dress is absolutely beautiful! :]
5/27/11 10:16 PM
pterion said...
Your dress is dramatic and amazing! I love all the details.
5/27/11 10:02 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Simply stunning. This is gorgeous!
5/27/11 9:43 PM
donaleen said...
Wow. Just wow. Beautiful job. What kind of life do you have that allows you to wear these amazing creations?
5/27/11 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review