SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

32 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:PatW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About PatW
TN USA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice looking blouse! The drawstring gathers are a very nice detail. So does that flexible thing for threading elastic have a name? A product descriptive one as opposed to something like George or Harold or Maude....
5/13/11 7:53 PM
PatW said...
Yes, I'm sure it does have a name....I just don't recall what it is. However, I looked it up on Nancy's Notions, and it's called the EZ Stringer and is on clearance for $1.99. :)
5/14/11 1:23 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Isn't it funny how you can look at a paper pattern numerous times and never notice it until someone makes a great classic shirt. Yours look wonderful. It has great lines. Thanks for the review.
5/14/11 2:25 AM
wsm2408 said...
Nice looking shirt. I like the sleeves. Thanks
5/14/11 2:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous shirt. I think I will have to get that pattern.
5/14/11 10:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Such a pretty shirt! I thnk the sleeves give it a nice added touch. The gadget for threading elastic - maybe a bodkin?
5/14/11 11:39 AM
PatW said...
No Rhoda, it's not a bodkin. It's called an EX Stringer on Nancy's Notions.
5/14/11 10:08 PM
1SewSweet said...
Pat, I think your blouse is very, very nice too! I love the contrast buttons!
5/15/11 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5246

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now