SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6035 (MISSES' SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:PatW
photo

 
 
About PatW
TN USA
Member since: 4/13/09
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/11 6:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
1SewSweet said... (5/15/11 3:29 PM) Reply
Pat, I think your blouse is very, very nice too! I love the contrast buttons!
PatW said... (5/14/11 10:08 PM) Reply
No Rhoda, it's not a bodkin. It's called an EX Stringer on Nancy's Notions.
Rhoda K said... (5/14/11 11:39 AM) Reply
Such a pretty shirt! I thnk the sleeves give it a nice added touch. The gadget for threading elastic - maybe a bodkin?
CarolynGM said... (5/14/11 10:38 AM) Reply
Fabulous shirt. I think I will have to get that pattern.
wsm2408 said... (5/14/11 2:32 AM) Reply
Nice looking shirt. I like the sleeves. Thanks
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (5/14/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Isn't it funny how you can look at a paper pattern numerous times and never notice it until someone makes a great classic shirt. Yours look wonderful. It has great lines. Thanks for the review.
PatW said... (5/14/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Yes, I'm sure it does have a name....I just don't recall what it is. However, I looked it up on Nancy's Notions, and it's called the EZ Stringer and is on clearance for $1.99. :)
EleanorSews said... (5/13/11 7:53 PM) Reply
Nice looking blouse! The drawstring gathers are a very nice detail. So does that flexible thing for threading elastic have a name? A product descriptive one as opposed to something like George or Harold or Maude....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: megumi

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: kim*brown

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size XS-XL)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details