Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

53 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:ejvc
photo

 
 
About ejvcstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/7/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (5/15/11 4:26 PM) Reply
beautiful tops!
Rebecca D said... (5/15/11 8:44 AM) Reply
Love all these versions and the reverse applique is groovy. Sorry about the husband issue. And the linen version looks so comfy.
marec said... (5/14/11 4:29 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful testament to the pattern and your creativity. I love the silk version and the others are great too.
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Hmmm, I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I really like it. Usually no closure tops are too shapeless, but this one looks great!
MNBarb said... (5/14/11 1:32 PM) Reply
I especially like the linen version. It's hard to believe you can have a fitted top with no closures but I see it is so and that it hugs the body just enough to be flattering.
doctorsirena said... (5/14/11 1:12 PM) Reply
Great to see the different versions - a versatile pattern. Your tops look beautiful! Love the reverse applique (sorry to hear it was destroyed) - you must try this again, intentionally. I have a UFO of this pattern, cut out and waiting to be sewn - you have inspired me to dig it out - should be great for spring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review