SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

51 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:ejvc
photo

 
 
About ejvcstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/7/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
doctorsirena said...
Great to see the different versions - a versatile pattern. Your tops look beautiful! Love the reverse applique (sorry to hear it was destroyed) - you must try this again, intentionally. I have a UFO of this pattern, cut out and waiting to be sewn - you have inspired me to dig it out - should be great for spring.
5/14/11 1:12 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially like the linen version. It's hard to believe you can have a fitted top with no closures but I see it is so and that it hugs the body just enough to be flattering.
5/14/11 1:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Hmmm, I hadn't noticed this pattern before. I really like it. Usually no closure tops are too shapeless, but this one looks great!
5/14/11 3:35 PM
marec said...
This is a wonderful testament to the pattern and your creativity. I love the silk version and the others are great too.
5/14/11 4:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
Love all these versions and the reverse applique is groovy. Sorry about the husband issue. And the linen version looks so comfy.
5/15/11 8:44 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful tops!
5/15/11 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Wonder Wallet

photo
by: Punkin8

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now