Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 408 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/14/11 11:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I love Jalie, but despite it's many positive reviews, I wasn't sure I'd like this top, but your version is SO cute! I'm convinced, with the right fabric, this can be so pretty. I've gotta have it now. :) Thanks for the great review, and beautiful job!
5/14/11 2:12 PM
GBK said...
You look fabulous in this top!
5/14/11 3:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice! I've been looking at this pattern, but like Aroura said, your version is very convincing!
5/14/11 3:32 PM
JennaF said...
I have to echo Aroura & Nancy said. Great fabric choice!
5/14/11 6:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute indeed!
5/15/11 8:59 AM
crisford said...
Yes, very elegant, but comfortable as a t-shirt! Thanks for showing your alteration; I always love to see how people make things fit.
5/15/11 12:18 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute top! I have this pattern. Your top turned out so nice now I HAVE to make it. Thanks for the review.
5/16/11 6:49 PM
JanJanB said...
I love your top. Thanks for posting photos of your alterations and for the informative review.
5/24/11 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6620
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 1/15/07
Read Review

New Look 6352 Pattern
New Look 6352 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Adele - Violette Field Th
photo
Review by thornberry on 1/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us