SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2319 (It's So Easy Misses & Childs Apron)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews: 149 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said... (5/21/11 11:36 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the pop of red.
marieds said... (5/20/11 10:17 PM) Reply
So beautiful!
AnneM said... (5/16/11 7:41 PM) Reply
That is such a nice style. It looks so graceful, very feminine. Your mother will be happy you made it too large. Your version makes me think I might have to pick up that pattern.
CAgirl said... (5/15/11 9:09 AM) Reply
From the front this looks like a sweet summer dress! I agree with others, this apron reflects those sewing skills that make a garment look professional i.e. neatness, pressing, knowledge of color and creativity. I applaud your high standards!
JDpenelope said... (5/15/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Great-- everything about it. Good job on the applique! I like an apron that covers the top, but thanks for the sizing tip!
Margaret said... (5/15/11 3:38 AM) Reply
Great job! Sorry it turned out too big, but it will be a wonderful gift. I love the embellishments you added!
LynneMR said... (5/15/11 3:31 AM) Reply
Aroura, your apron is gorgeous. I love your fabric combinations and the pockets with the flowers are lovely. Well done!
HatBuddy said... (5/14/11 6:00 PM) Reply
Wow, I am almost speechless.. what a lot of work. A fabulous result!
marec said... (5/14/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Very cute-I love all your embellishments. And 10 petals is a lot of embroidery!
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:23 PM) Reply
I love that you added the contrasting ruffle to this. It really makes this so cute. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hattie Button Up Tank Top

photo
by: jennielee2...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details