SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2319 (It's So Easy Misses & Childs Apron)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I love that you added the contrasting ruffle to this. It really makes this so cute. Nice job.
5/14/11 3:23 PM
marec said...
Very cute-I love all your embellishments. And 10 petals is a lot of embroidery!
5/14/11 4:12 PM
HatBuddy said...
Wow, I am almost speechless.. what a lot of work. A fabulous result!
5/14/11 6:00 PM
LynneMR said...
Aroura, your apron is gorgeous. I love your fabric combinations and the pockets with the flowers are lovely. Well done!
5/15/11 3:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great job! Sorry it turned out too big, but it will be a wonderful gift. I love the embellishments you added!
5/15/11 3:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great-- everything about it. Good job on the applique! I like an apron that covers the top, but thanks for the sizing tip!
5/15/11 8:17 AM
CAgirl said...
From the front this looks like a sweet summer dress! I agree with others, this apron reflects those sewing skills that make a garment look professional i.e. neatness, pressing, knowledge of color and creativity. I applaud your high standards!
5/15/11 9:09 AM
AnneM said...
That is such a nice style. It looks so graceful, very feminine. Your mother will be happy you made it too large. Your version makes me think I might have to pick up that pattern.
5/16/11 7:41 PM
marieds said...
So beautiful!
5/20/11 10:17 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty! I love the pop of red.
5/21/11 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now