SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2319 (It's So Easy Misses & Childs Apron)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in PR Challenge: Aprons Contest
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I love that you added the contrasting ruffle to this. It really makes this so cute. Nice job.
5/14/11 3:23 PM
marec said...
Very cute-I love all your embellishments. And 10 petals is a lot of embroidery!
5/14/11 4:12 PM
HatBuddy said...
Wow, I am almost speechless.. what a lot of work. A fabulous result!
5/14/11 6:00 PM
LynneMR said...
Aroura, your apron is gorgeous. I love your fabric combinations and the pockets with the flowers are lovely. Well done!
5/15/11 3:31 AM
Margaret said...
Great job! Sorry it turned out too big, but it will be a wonderful gift. I love the embellishments you added!
5/15/11 3:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great-- everything about it. Good job on the applique! I like an apron that covers the top, but thanks for the sizing tip!
5/15/11 8:17 AM
CAgirl said...
From the front this looks like a sweet summer dress! I agree with others, this apron reflects those sewing skills that make a garment look professional i.e. neatness, pressing, knowledge of color and creativity. I applaud your high standards!
5/15/11 9:09 AM
AnneM said...
That is such a nice style. It looks so graceful, very feminine. Your mother will be happy you made it too large. Your version makes me think I might have to pick up that pattern.
5/16/11 7:41 PM
marieds said...
So beautiful!
5/20/11 10:17 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty! I love the pop of red.
5/21/11 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now