Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

28 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:42 AM) Reply
Great top and this looks like a great pattern too. Thanks for the tip about sizing.
catalak said... (5/15/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely. This looks like a style that would work well with anything from under a jacket to over a pair of shorts. I think I may have to get this one.
Margaret said... (5/15/11 3:42 AM) Reply
Great top, looks like a wonderful wardrobe piece! I find too that the New Look patterns often have a lot of ease, and they seem (though I should really check this out sometime) to grade the shoulders up wider than some other brands. Anyway, nice work getting this to fit so well!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/14/11 6:34 PM) Reply
A most thoughtful review... and a cute top to go with it. Please post & up date your progress with the next ones too.
carolynw said... (5/14/11 6:08 PM) Reply
This looks so nice - will be really good during the summer. Great review!
katlew03 said... (5/14/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice job. Looks great. You'll wear this a lot this summer.
marec said... (5/14/11 4:24 PM) Reply
I really like this "simple" top and appreciate all the info you supplied on the fit. It does have a peasant blouse style on the envelope-your version is streamlined. Nice job on the three blouses for the SAL.
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:21 PM) Reply
I agree that this pattern has a lot of built in ease. The smallest size in this pattern is a 10, but that was even large in the back/shoulders for me. Next time I will remove more from the back and narrow the shoulders in the front. I love the fabric you used for this and it looks great!
KensingtonCrab said... (5/14/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Your finish work is beautiful! Looks very professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6619

photo
by: Mel W.

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details