SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (5/17/11 8:42 AM) Reply
Great top and this looks like a great pattern too. Thanks for the tip about sizing.
catalak said... (5/15/11 8:33 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely. This looks like a style that would work well with anything from under a jacket to over a pair of shorts. I think I may have to get this one.
Margaret said... (5/15/11 3:42 AM) Reply
Great top, looks like a wonderful wardrobe piece! I find too that the New Look patterns often have a lot of ease, and they seem (though I should really check this out sometime) to grade the shoulders up wider than some other brands. Anyway, nice work getting this to fit so well!
Nancy Rhodes said... (5/14/11 6:34 PM) Reply
A most thoughtful review... and a cute top to go with it. Please post & up date your progress with the next ones too.
carolynw said... (5/14/11 6:08 PM) Reply
This looks so nice - will be really good during the summer. Great review!
katlew03 said... (5/14/11 5:27 PM) Reply
Nice job. Looks great. You'll wear this a lot this summer.
marec said... (5/14/11 4:24 PM) Reply
I really like this "simple" top and appreciate all the info you supplied on the fit. It does have a peasant blouse style on the envelope-your version is streamlined. Nice job on the three blouses for the SAL.
Nancywin said... (5/14/11 3:21 PM) Reply
I agree that this pattern has a lot of built in ease. The smallest size in this pattern is a 10, but that was even large in the back/shoulders for me. Next time I will remove more from the back and narrow the shoulders in the front. I love the fabric you used for this and it looks great!
KensingtonCrab said... (5/14/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Your finish work is beautiful! Looks very professional!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-25

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details