SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops)

27 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
Great top and this looks like a great pattern too. Thanks for the tip about sizing.
5/17/11 8:42 AM
catalak said...
Your top is lovely. This looks like a style that would work well with anything from under a jacket to over a pair of shorts. I think I may have to get this one.
5/15/11 8:33 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, looks like a wonderful wardrobe piece! I find too that the New Look patterns often have a lot of ease, and they seem (though I should really check this out sometime) to grade the shoulders up wider than some other brands. Anyway, nice work getting this to fit so well!
5/15/11 3:42 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
A most thoughtful review... and a cute top to go with it. Please post & up date your progress with the next ones too.
5/14/11 6:34 PM
carolynw said...
This looks so nice - will be really good during the summer. Great review!
5/14/11 6:08 PM
katlew03 said...
Nice job. Looks great. You'll wear this a lot this summer.
5/14/11 5:27 PM
marec said...
I really like this "simple" top and appreciate all the info you supplied on the fit. It does have a peasant blouse style on the envelope-your version is streamlined. Nice job on the three blouses for the SAL.
5/14/11 4:24 PM
Nancywin said...
I agree that this pattern has a lot of built in ease. The smallest size in this pattern is a 10, but that was even large in the back/shoulders for me. Next time I will remove more from the back and narrow the shoulders in the front. I love the fabric you used for this and it looks great!
5/14/11 3:21 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your finish work is beautiful! Looks very professional!
5/14/11 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
McCall's 6273

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now