SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Misses' Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:emdubroc
photo

 
 
About emdubrocstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/21/10
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 3:53 PM
Last Updated:5/14/11 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
The stripe placement is awesome. Totally makes the dress.
5/14/11 4:10 PM
marec said...
Absolutely darling dress and what a wonderful job you did! The stripes make it.
5/14/11 4:27 PM
tigergirl said...
you really did a great job with those stripes!
5/14/11 5:34 PM
katlew03 said...
So cute. Love the stripes.
5/14/11 5:36 PM
craftylady66 said...
Awesome job! I hope to make my version of this pattern in the very near future. Thanks for the review.
5/14/11 5:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is a really great dress. Your stripe placement is awesome. I can't believe this was your first knit project.
5/14/11 5:53 PM
21wale said...
What a fun dress! The stripes are great.
5/14/11 8:30 PM
jent said...
Wow this is a cute dress!
5/14/11 9:12 PM
Christas said...
SUPER cute dress ... looks wonderful on you!
5/14/11 11:24 PM
littlebetty said...
Looks awesome - I'd completely overlooked this pattern, but it looks sweet.
5/15/11 0:42 AM
Nancywin said...
cute, cute, cute! Great job for your first foray with knits. I have found that when working with knits, it is much easier to omit the facings and just turn under the edge and stitch. I usually works great! Also, it's probably a good thing you didn't have enough for the pockets. Sometimes black and white will show through the skirt fabric, and that wouldn't look good. Plain white is better. Really good job on matching your strips and the dress turned out really well.
5/15/11 0:57 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great job! Such a cute dress.
5/15/11 7:55 AM
VivianZ said...
I am impressed you you chose something with knits and so many seams for a first knit! And you did a great job.
5/15/11 7:59 AM
SusiM said...
Really cool look with the stripes!!
5/15/11 10:17 AM
JETrinity said...
You have made my day with your pretty outfit and the different directions of the stripes. Great job.
5/15/11 1:33 PM
Kennis said...
Love the play of stripes
5/20/11 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now