SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/14/11 4:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I think it looks really cute on you! And the dog is adorable!
5/14/11 5:55 PM
mm said...
And here was I thinking how nice it looked on you. The fit is good and the print looks lovely.
5/14/11 6:52 PM
MNBarb said...
No, you aren't too petite for this print. The dress looks great on you in all ways. It might not be your normal attire but you will get tons of compliments when you wear it.
5/14/11 7:55 PM
21wale said...
This is a very elegant dress. Your version is much better than the envelope's.
5/14/11 8:20 PM
Pamaro said...
I looked at the pictures before reading your review and I thought how lovely that print and style dress look on you. I'm sorry you are less than thrilled with it because you truly look great in it. Thank you also for thr thorough review.
5/14/11 9:17 PM
bettimon said...
Definitely this pattern does not overwhelm you. I think it looks fantastic!
5/14/11 11:00 PM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, all this great feedback, thank you. Maybe I need to get past my big print aversion and wear this out a few times before writing it off
5/15/11 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful. I thought I recognized that print. I may just have to order some! I agree that the dress is not as fitted on you as on the envelope. I have found that I often need to go down a size in Vogue as it seems they often have more ease built into their patterns. Good job on the dress.
5/15/11 0:52 AM
VivianZ said...
I think it looks great! Good dress for a lot of things.
5/15/11 8:02 AM
NC Carol said...
Thanks for the review. I like the dress and the fabric and think that it flatters your figure in a very feminine way. That deep V-neck and your small waist work together beautifully, imho.
5/15/11 9:41 AM
becca a said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The print looks great, not too big.
5/15/11 9:42 AM
becca a said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The print looks great, not too big.
5/15/11 9:42 AM
mad stash said...
That's cool that you're pushing the boundaries of what you normally wear - to me that's the most exciting thing about sewing. Especially with the designer patterns. It certainly looks like the risk paid off for you! In my opinion, the scale of the print works perfectly with the the dress. I actually like your version better than the picture! Even though it was bulky to sew, trust me, it doesn't look bulky on you. Those kind of wrap fronts always gape a bit when you bend over, but then any time you bend over in a shirt that's not a turtleneck you can see down it.
5/15/11 4:31 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, I was surprised you don't absolutely *LOVE* this-the print looks beautiful on you, it definitely doesn't overwhelm you. It hangs beautifully too, and just looks gorgeous. I would wear it everyday if I had something that looked so cute on me! LOL. :o) thanks for the review!
5/17/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I think it looks great on you.
5/23/11 5:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8705

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now