Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 896 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/14/11 4:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I think it looks really cute on you! And the dog is adorable!
5/14/11 5:55 PM
mm said...
And here was I thinking how nice it looked on you. The fit is good and the print looks lovely.
5/14/11 6:52 PM
MNBarb said...
No, you aren't too petite for this print. The dress looks great on you in all ways. It might not be your normal attire but you will get tons of compliments when you wear it.
5/14/11 7:55 PM
21wale said...
This is a very elegant dress. Your version is much better than the envelope's.
5/14/11 8:20 PM
Pamaro said...
I looked at the pictures before reading your review and I thought how lovely that print and style dress look on you. I'm sorry you are less than thrilled with it because you truly look great in it. Thank you also for thr thorough review.
5/14/11 9:17 PM
bettimon said...
Definitely this pattern does not overwhelm you. I think it looks fantastic!
5/14/11 11:00 PM
MissMarnie said...
Wow, all this great feedback, thank you. Maybe I need to get past my big print aversion and wear this out a few times before writing it off
5/15/11 0:27 AM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful. I thought I recognized that print. I may just have to order some! I agree that the dress is not as fitted on you as on the envelope. I have found that I often need to go down a size in Vogue as it seems they often have more ease built into their patterns. Good job on the dress.
5/15/11 0:52 AM
VivianZ said...
I think it looks great! Good dress for a lot of things.
5/15/11 8:02 AM
NC Carol said...
Thanks for the review. I like the dress and the fabric and think that it flatters your figure in a very feminine way. That deep V-neck and your small waist work together beautifully, imho.
5/15/11 9:41 AM
becca a said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The print looks great, not too big.
5/15/11 9:42 AM
becca a said...
This dress is beautiful on you. The print looks great, not too big.
5/15/11 9:42 AM
mad stash said...
That's cool that you're pushing the boundaries of what you normally wear - to me that's the most exciting thing about sewing. Especially with the designer patterns. It certainly looks like the risk paid off for you! In my opinion, the scale of the print works perfectly with the the dress. I actually like your version better than the picture! Even though it was bulky to sew, trust me, it doesn't look bulky on you. Those kind of wrap fronts always gape a bit when you bend over, but then any time you bend over in a shirt that's not a turtleneck you can see down it.
5/15/11 4:31 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, I was surprised you don't absolutely *LOVE* this-the print looks beautiful on you, it definitely doesn't overwhelm you. It hangs beautifully too, and just looks gorgeous. I would wear it everyday if I had something that looked so cute on me! LOL. :o) thanks for the review!
5/17/11 9:04 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I think it looks great on you.
5/23/11 5:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us