Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:mourningdove
photo

 
 
About mourningdove
USA
Member since: 4/19/11
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak165 said... (1/29/13 10:26 PM) Reply
do you have a link to the pic?
mourningdove said... (9/23/11 8:11 PM) Reply
I think I have a link connected to a picture. I wish I had taken some better ones. It really turned out beautiful and the fit was great.
SulyS. said... (8/29/11 1:17 PM) Reply
Im making this dress and I love it so far. Im almost done and I did not think is was that difficult either. I do have a problem and I would like to know how you deal with it. On the front bodice where you gather the chiffon, if you follow the patter it's not tight enough like the picture on the pattern envelope. How did you handle this part. Any suggestions????
manola6176 said... (5/16/11 3:54 AM) Reply
Same as others commentes This small picture does no justice to your work. We want a bigger picture, please
poppykettle said... (5/15/11 5:17 AM) Reply
Agreed - I would love to see a larger pic as it looks like a fabulous dress!
KathleenS said... (5/15/11 3:42 AM) Reply
Sounds great (and looks good in the small pic). Can you get an account on Flickr (or similar) to host your pictures maybe?
Raye Ann said... (5/14/11 10:46 PM) Reply
i agree, it does appear to be very beautiful! glad you achieved a great outcome from all the hard fitting work:)
Elona said... (5/14/11 9:56 PM) Reply
This appears to be a beautiful dress, but I need, need, need a clickable image to appreciate the terrific details and fit. It would be wonderful if you could fix that.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Tootsie Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details