SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 730 times 
Reviewed by:mourningdove
photo

 
 
About mourningdove
USA
Member since: 4/19/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This appears to be a beautiful dress, but I need, need, need a clickable image to appreciate the terrific details and fit. It would be wonderful if you could fix that.
5/14/11 9:56 PM
Raye Ann said...
i agree, it does appear to be very beautiful! glad you achieved a great outcome from all the hard fitting work:)
5/14/11 10:46 PM
KathleenS said...
Sounds great (and looks good in the small pic). Can you get an account on Flickr (or similar) to host your pictures maybe?
5/15/11 3:42 AM
poppykettle said...
Agreed - I would love to see a larger pic as it looks like a fabulous dress!
5/15/11 5:17 AM
manola6176 said...
Same as others commentes This small picture does no justice to your work. We want a bigger picture, please
5/16/11 3:54 AM
SulyS. said...
Im making this dress and I love it so far. Im almost done and I did not think is was that difficult either. I do have a problem and I would like to know how you deal with it. On the front bodice where you gather the chiffon, if you follow the patter it's not tight enough like the picture on the pattern envelope. How did you handle this part. Any suggestions????
8/29/11 1:17 PM
mourningdove said...
I think I have a link connected to a picture. I wish I had taken some better ones. It really turned out beautiful and the fit was great.
9/23/11 8:11 PM
ak165 said...
do you have a link to the pic?
1/29/13 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now