SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:mourningdove
photo

 
 
About mourningdove
USA
Member since: 4/19/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak165 said...
do you have a link to the pic?
1/29/13 10:26 PM
mourningdove said...
I think I have a link connected to a picture. I wish I had taken some better ones. It really turned out beautiful and the fit was great.
9/23/11 8:11 PM
SulyS. said...
Im making this dress and I love it so far. Im almost done and I did not think is was that difficult either. I do have a problem and I would like to know how you deal with it. On the front bodice where you gather the chiffon, if you follow the patter it's not tight enough like the picture on the pattern envelope. How did you handle this part. Any suggestions????
8/29/11 1:17 PM
manola6176 said...
Same as others commentes This small picture does no justice to your work. We want a bigger picture, please
5/16/11 3:54 AM
poppykettle said...
Agreed - I would love to see a larger pic as it looks like a fabulous dress!
5/15/11 5:17 AM
KathleenS said...
Sounds great (and looks good in the small pic). Can you get an account on Flickr (or similar) to host your pictures maybe?
5/15/11 3:42 AM
Raye Ann said...
i agree, it does appear to be very beautiful! glad you achieved a great outcome from all the hard fitting work:)
5/14/11 10:46 PM
Elona said...
This appears to be a beautiful dress, but I need, need, need a clickable image to appreciate the terrific details and fit. It would be wonderful if you could fix that.
5/14/11 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 195293-1000

photo
by: Holmar

Review