SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 922
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 888
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
You look great! You did a fantastic job. I can't imagine sewing a bathing suit it seems like such a difficult thing to do! You make it look tempting.
5/18/11 5:29 AM
ChristineBR said...
looks just beautiful on you; great work
5/15/11 6:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric. You did a great job.
5/15/11 1:24 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I just got my elastic for this suit! If I have any questions I'm coming to you! Looks great! Nora :)
5/15/11 12:31 PM
pt6356 said...
Great suit! I have loved this pattern since I saw it in the magazine, and I plan to make one for myself
5/15/11 9:58 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/15/11 9:43 AM
PittyPat said...
Love your choice of fabric. You did a great job on using a bra for an inside support.
5/15/11 9:11 AM
happytobehere said...
Thank you for the instructions on sewing in the bra. I'll use that sometime. Beautiful family, I love MB trips too.
5/15/11 8:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great job! I like the fabric an dfit of your swinsuit.
5/15/11 8:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
I am waiting for some lining to come to make up this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it! I love the longer length of the tankini top, you did a nice job.
5/15/11 7:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your swimsuit is really nice. It looks great on you. Thanks for the blog post about the recycled bra addition-really fantastic idea. All the sewing for the little boys' beach wear is great also.
5/15/11 7:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm toying with the idea of making swimwear. Thanks for the review and the inspriation. Your tankini is so pretty.
5/15/11 7:30 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty swimsuit and great color!
5/15/11 7:17 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
Margaret said...
Great swimsuit, and great idea sewing in the bra!
5/15/11 3:53 AM
loti said...
Very nice swimsuit, I like the fabric and the style.
5/15/11 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info