SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit)

5 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 922
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 888
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/11 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twinkle72 said...
You look great! You did a fantastic job. I can't imagine sewing a bathing suit it seems like such a difficult thing to do! You make it look tempting.
5/18/11 5:29 AM
ChristineBR said...
looks just beautiful on you; great work
5/15/11 6:02 PM
katlew03 said...
Beautiful fabric. You did a great job.
5/15/11 1:24 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! I just got my elastic for this suit! If I have any questions I'm coming to you! Looks great! Nora :)
5/15/11 12:31 PM
pt6356 said...
Great suit! I have loved this pattern since I saw it in the magazine, and I plan to make one for myself
5/15/11 9:58 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Lovely!
5/15/11 9:43 AM
PittyPat said...
Love your choice of fabric. You did a great job on using a bra for an inside support.
5/15/11 9:11 AM
happytobehere said...
Thank you for the instructions on sewing in the bra. I'll use that sometime. Beautiful family, I love MB trips too.
5/15/11 8:50 AM
SewWil said...
Great job! I like the fabric an dfit of your swinsuit.
5/15/11 8:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
I am waiting for some lining to come to make up this pattern, so thanks for reviewing it! I love the longer length of the tankini top, you did a nice job.
5/15/11 7:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your swimsuit is really nice. It looks great on you. Thanks for the blog post about the recycled bra addition-really fantastic idea. All the sewing for the little boys' beach wear is great also.
5/15/11 7:33 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm toying with the idea of making swimwear. Thanks for the review and the inspriation. Your tankini is so pretty.
5/15/11 7:30 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty swimsuit and great color!
5/15/11 7:17 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
sewmytime said...
Love the fabric Sandi! And an awesome idea with sewing in the bra wonderful!
5/15/11 7:00 AM
Margaret said...
Great swimsuit, and great idea sewing in the bra!
5/15/11 3:53 AM
loti said...
Very nice swimsuit, I like the fabric and the style.
5/15/11 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5785

photo
by: Andreahg

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info