SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2564 (Women's underwear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 6:31 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I don't remember seeing this pattern. It opens up lots of camisole options beyond those one can buy for color and texture. It's sad that you are preparing for winter but a great idea to have this base layer under everything you wear.
5/15/11 7:15 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great camisole and sounds perfect for the weather you are having.
5/15/11 8:11 AM
Paris75008 said...
This is absolutely lovely. I imagine the pattern can be used for "non undie" camisoles too. Off to take a closer look...
5/15/11 8:55 AM
dbsewer said...
Thank you for a great review. I wear camis all year long and have been on the hunt for a good one, also without a shelf bra. Yours looks really comfortable. Another great find from Jalie.
5/15/11 9:01 AM
marec said...
Nice cami and looks as though it will be cozy as an underlayer.
5/15/11 11:17 AM
brissie71 said...
Sounds toasty and just in the nick of time, too, with the cold weather we've been having. Your cami looks great, Sue.
5/17/11 7:49 AM
Trinity. said...
What a great idea to make a wool cami as an underlayer! I love it! *rushes off to look for some wool jersey that doesn't itch*
5/17/11 11:59 AM
Renren said...
This is so elegant looking, and yet it is so useful for day-to-day wear, and usually those two don't go together. I love it! Stay warm!
5/18/11 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review