SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Cute! I love the fun print you used. I've been thinking about making this one, but the model photo was a head scratcher, so it's great to see it without all the BurdaStyle craziness.
5/15/11 11:37 AM
crazygrad said...
Cute! And your dog is adorable!
5/15/11 11:46 AM
TrixieSews said...
I don't think it looks like a house dress at all. Looks stylish with a very groovy print!
5/15/11 12:51 PM
Janiki said...
I like your dress. Nice lines, and thanks to your review I can see what it really looks like. May give this one a go too.
5/15/11 1:28 PM
manola6176 said...
I like the dress very much on you ad the groovy print too.
5/15/11 2:31 PM
redrockcity said...
Fantastic print and color! The dress looks much too tailored to be a housecoat!
5/15/11 2:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly chic!
5/15/11 5:11 PM
LynneMR said...
This is such a great dress on you and I love the print.
5/15/11 7:51 PM
cleverkitty said...
I think it looks sharp on you, it does not look like a house dress. I give you credit for doing a Burda pattern from the magazine.
5/15/11 7:53 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! Not "housedress-like" at all. :D
5/16/11 0:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. It doesn't look like a house dress at all.
5/16/11 6:59 AM
Hilary said...
You look great in this! Definitely not a house dress! LOL~ I don't get this magazine but this looks like it might translate well to any basic shirtdress. Thanks for the review, great job!
5/17/11 8:09 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this! What a fun print, and as always, I love it styled with the black leggings. This dress wants to be outside in the sun not stuck in the "house".
5/29/11 3:20 PM
rutaliet said...
Your comment about thinking you would look like the beautiful model on the beach made me laugh so hard - because I confess I live in that same dream world and thought the exact same thing when I looked at that picture. I've never made a BurdaStyle pattern but I think that I have to make this dress now after reading your review. Thanks for putting a smile on my face!
6/29/11 1:17 PM
Memaddiemike said...
Really great fit...it doesn't "read" housedress at all to me. As for a next version...it looks like it would be great in a solid of your favorite color!
7/5/11 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6578

photo
by: kristinlal...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now