SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2011-106 (04-2011-106)

3 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Memaddiemike said...
Really great fit...it doesn't "read" housedress at all to me. As for a next version...it looks like it would be great in a solid of your favorite color!
7/5/11 10:11 AM
rutaliet said...
Your comment about thinking you would look like the beautiful model on the beach made me laugh so hard - because I confess I live in that same dream world and thought the exact same thing when I looked at that picture. I've never made a BurdaStyle pattern but I think that I have to make this dress now after reading your review. Thanks for putting a smile on my face!
6/29/11 1:17 PM
Mushywear said...
I really like this! What a fun print, and as always, I love it styled with the black leggings. This dress wants to be outside in the sun not stuck in the "house".
5/29/11 3:20 PM
Hilary said...
You look great in this! Definitely not a house dress! LOL~ I don't get this magazine but this looks like it might translate well to any basic shirtdress. Thanks for the review, great job!
5/17/11 8:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy. It doesn't look like a house dress at all.
5/16/11 6:59 AM
sfshaza said...
Very cute! Not "housedress-like" at all. :D
5/16/11 0:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think it looks sharp on you, it does not look like a house dress. I give you credit for doing a Burda pattern from the magazine.
5/15/11 7:53 PM
LynneMR said...
This is such a great dress on you and I love the print.
5/15/11 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly chic!
5/15/11 5:11 PM
redrockcity said...
Fantastic print and color! The dress looks much too tailored to be a housecoat!
5/15/11 2:59 PM
manola6176 said...
I like the dress very much on you ad the groovy print too.
5/15/11 2:31 PM
Janiki said...
I like your dress. Nice lines, and thanks to your review I can see what it really looks like. May give this one a go too.
5/15/11 1:28 PM
TrixieSews said...
I don't think it looks like a house dress at all. Looks stylish with a very groovy print!
5/15/11 12:51 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! And your dog is adorable!
5/15/11 11:46 AM
kidmd said...
Cute! I love the fun print you used. I've been thinking about making this one, but the model photo was a head scratcher, so it's great to see it without all the BurdaStyle craziness.
5/15/11 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now