SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonsews said... (3/11/13 10:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric.
CallMeSu said... (5/16/11 2:36 PM) Reply
I think your dress is lovely! Great fabric/color choice!
lamstu said... (5/16/11 8:45 AM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty. I love the fabric that really works with the style. Most observers won't know what it's "supposed" to look like. But thanks for the heads up on the pattern. I have considered it several times, but now you've made up my mind!
poppykettle said... (5/16/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Oh wow! I've got this pattern bookmarked on etsy, and on seeing your dress, I'll think I'll nab it! Great result :)
Terri Smith said... (5/15/11 1:55 PM) Reply
Sophistication is not always what it is cracked up to be :) Your fabric is great fun, and I think the idea of the dress is also very nice. It is a shame it does not wear as well as it looks!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 12:31 PM) Reply
This is a difficult neckline to wear unless you are made of polystyrene and spend your day in a shop window. Every time your arm moves, so does your shoulder and there goes the dress. I looked back at your "on a person" photo and would say, as much as this dress isn't what you hoped for, it does look good on you and is wearable. I love the color of the fabric.
mittensonfabric said... (5/15/11 12:08 PM) Reply
I had the same issues with the neck and put it down to operator error. The picture on the envelope looked better than the finished product
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details