SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

48 more reviews
Viewed 795 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonsews said...
Gorgeous fabric.
3/11/13 10:17 AM
CallMeSu said...
I think your dress is lovely! Great fabric/color choice!
5/16/11 2:36 PM
lamstu said...
Your dress is really pretty. I love the fabric that really works with the style. Most observers won't know what it's "supposed" to look like. But thanks for the heads up on the pattern. I have considered it several times, but now you've made up my mind!
5/16/11 8:45 AM
poppykettle said...
Oh wow! I've got this pattern bookmarked on etsy, and on seeing your dress, I'll think I'll nab it! Great result :)
5/16/11 6:55 AM
Terri Smith said...
Sophistication is not always what it is cracked up to be :) Your fabric is great fun, and I think the idea of the dress is also very nice. It is a shame it does not wear as well as it looks!
5/15/11 1:55 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a difficult neckline to wear unless you are made of polystyrene and spend your day in a shop window. Every time your arm moves, so does your shoulder and there goes the dress. I looked back at your "on a person" photo and would say, as much as this dress isn't what you hoped for, it does look good on you and is wearable. I love the color of the fabric.
5/15/11 12:31 PM
mittensonfabric said...
I had the same issues with the neck and put it down to operator error. The picture on the envelope looked better than the finished product
5/15/11 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now