SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shannonsews said... (3/11/13 10:17 AM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric.
CallMeSu said... (5/16/11 2:36 PM) Reply
I think your dress is lovely! Great fabric/color choice!
lamstu said... (5/16/11 8:45 AM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty. I love the fabric that really works with the style. Most observers won't know what it's "supposed" to look like. But thanks for the heads up on the pattern. I have considered it several times, but now you've made up my mind!
poppykettle said... (5/16/11 6:55 AM) Reply
Oh wow! I've got this pattern bookmarked on etsy, and on seeing your dress, I'll think I'll nab it! Great result :)
Terri Smith said... (5/15/11 1:55 PM) Reply
Sophistication is not always what it is cracked up to be :) Your fabric is great fun, and I think the idea of the dress is also very nice. It is a shame it does not wear as well as it looks!
MNBarb said... (5/15/11 12:31 PM) Reply
This is a difficult neckline to wear unless you are made of polystyrene and spend your day in a shop window. Every time your arm moves, so does your shoulder and there goes the dress. I looked back at your "on a person" photo and would say, as much as this dress isn't what you hoped for, it does look good on you and is wearable. I love the color of the fabric.
mittensonfabric said... (5/15/11 12:08 PM) Reply
I had the same issues with the neck and put it down to operator error. The picture on the envelope looked better than the finished product
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details