SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 773 times 
Reviewed by:Norsecross
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Norsecrossstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:36 AM
Last Updated:5/15/11 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mittensonfabric said...
I had the same issues with the neck and put it down to operator error. The picture on the envelope looked better than the finished product
5/15/11 12:08 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a difficult neckline to wear unless you are made of polystyrene and spend your day in a shop window. Every time your arm moves, so does your shoulder and there goes the dress. I looked back at your "on a person" photo and would say, as much as this dress isn't what you hoped for, it does look good on you and is wearable. I love the color of the fabric.
5/15/11 12:31 PM
Terri Smith said...
Sophistication is not always what it is cracked up to be :) Your fabric is great fun, and I think the idea of the dress is also very nice. It is a shame it does not wear as well as it looks!
5/15/11 1:55 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh wow! I've got this pattern bookmarked on etsy, and on seeing your dress, I'll think I'll nab it! Great result :)
5/16/11 6:55 AM
lamstu said...
Your dress is really pretty. I love the fabric that really works with the style. Most observers won't know what it's "supposed" to look like. But thanks for the heads up on the pattern. I have considered it several times, but now you've made up my mind!
5/16/11 8:45 AM
CallMeSu said...
I think your dress is lovely! Great fabric/color choice!
5/16/11 2:36 PM
shannonsews said...
Gorgeous fabric.
3/11/13 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-149

photo
by: myraminx

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com One Yard Swaddle Blanket

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review