SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 1:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks!! I've really worn these out -- now I have to make another pair!
9/15/13 2:42 AM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job--great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:25 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic pants!!
1/15/12 9:27 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your pants from class look fabulous! It was so nice sewing with the videos...like having Jennifer right there with you! Great results!!
5/17/11 11:10 PM
grey ann said...
The links worked for me. Your jeans look great! like RTW - love the topstitching. Nice job
5/16/11 8:08 PM
Cosmotis said...
OK! I just added a Front link down at the bottom with the other views. Hopefully that works!
5/15/11 6:43 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Excellent jeans!
5/15/11 4:46 PM
MNBarb said...
All views look like they were professionally made. The fit is perfection!
5/15/11 4:21 PM
Elona said...
For me, the back and side link work fine (and the pants look great), but now the FRONT view is gone!
5/15/11 2:34 PM
Cosmotis said...
I'm definitely having linking problems! I think I've fixed the back view link (had to completely rewrite the link to mimic the pocket one! Crazy!) and have added a side view. Thanks for the comments!
5/15/11 1:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great from the small picture. I can't get it to enlarge or any of your links to work. It looks like a great fit on you.
5/15/11 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I'll have to check back to see the rear view but your jeans look great. When you are having to alter RTW you may as well start with your own pattern and get it right the first time. I used to think it was a bit mad to make jeans but going through the process and getting a perfect fit makes so much sense. Nice work!
5/15/11 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info