SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'll have to check back to see the rear view but your jeans look great. When you are having to alter RTW you may as well start with your own pattern and get it right the first time. I used to think it was a bit mad to make jeans but going through the process and getting a perfect fit makes so much sense. Nice work!
5/15/11 12:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great from the small picture. I can't get it to enlarge or any of your links to work. It looks like a great fit on you.
5/15/11 1:42 PM
Cosmotis said...
I'm definitely having linking problems! I think I've fixed the back view link (had to completely rewrite the link to mimic the pocket one! Crazy!) and have added a side view. Thanks for the comments!
5/15/11 1:49 PM
Elona said...
For me, the back and side link work fine (and the pants look great), but now the FRONT view is gone!
5/15/11 2:34 PM
MNBarb said...
All views look like they were professionally made. The fit is perfection!
5/15/11 4:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Excellent jeans!
5/15/11 4:46 PM
Cosmotis said...
OK! I just added a Front link down at the bottom with the other views. Hopefully that works!
5/15/11 6:43 PM
grey ann said...
The links worked for me. Your jeans look great! like RTW - love the topstitching. Nice job
5/16/11 8:08 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your pants from class look fabulous! It was so nice sewing with the videos...like having Jennifer right there with you! Great results!!
5/17/11 11:10 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic pants!!
1/15/12 9:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job--great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:25 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks!! I've really worn these out -- now I have to make another pair!
9/15/13 2:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review