Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 560 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I'll have to check back to see the rear view but your jeans look great. When you are having to alter RTW you may as well start with your own pattern and get it right the first time. I used to think it was a bit mad to make jeans but going through the process and getting a perfect fit makes so much sense. Nice work!
5/15/11 12:45 PM
RadarRadiance said...
These look great from the small picture. I can't get it to enlarge or any of your links to work. It looks like a great fit on you.
5/15/11 1:42 PM
Cosmotis said...
I'm definitely having linking problems! I think I've fixed the back view link (had to completely rewrite the link to mimic the pocket one! Crazy!) and have added a side view. Thanks for the comments!
5/15/11 1:49 PM
Elona said...
For me, the back and side link work fine (and the pants look great), but now the FRONT view is gone!
5/15/11 2:34 PM
MNBarb said...
All views look like they were professionally made. The fit is perfection!
5/15/11 4:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Excellent jeans!
5/15/11 4:46 PM
Cosmotis said...
OK! I just added a Front link down at the bottom with the other views. Hopefully that works!
5/15/11 6:43 PM
grey ann said...
The links worked for me. Your jeans look great! like RTW - love the topstitching. Nice job
5/16/11 8:08 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Your pants from class look fabulous! It was so nice sewing with the videos...like having Jennifer right there with you! Great results!!
5/17/11 11:10 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic pants!!
1/15/12 9:27 PM
wildberrymom said...
Nice job--great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:25 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks!! I've really worn these out -- now I have to make another pair!
9/15/13 2:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Downloadable 08-2012 109 Printed Blouse
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/14/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6843
photo
Review by BettyMike on 7/13/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0129 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2662 Pattern
Burda 2662 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us