SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

20 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/16/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Has anyone ever told you that you look like Parker Posey in Best in Show? Cute shirt!
5/15/11 5:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
crazygrad, no never, you're the first. Wish I were that young again :)
5/15/11 6:29 PM
PittyPat said...
What a neat top. It really fits you well. Love the print, too.
5/15/11 7:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this top with this fabric how crazy is that, and yes the tucks were difficult, I never did a review but I love how comfortable it is to wear despite how hard it is to work with jersey. I wear it with black pants and a olive green jacket, or any cardigan with color, it's my go to outfit.
5/15/11 8:07 PM
marec said...
Cute top, and I like that B/W print.
5/15/11 9:12 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really like how this looks on you! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the reminder!
5/15/11 10:32 PM
katlew03 said...
I am going to have to get this pattern. Really like both versions.
5/16/11 9:24 PM
lamstu said...
Totally cute top in a very cute print! Good to know it doesn't look maternity, as well. Thanks for that info.
5/17/11 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:59 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice tops - I have used this pattern and agree that the fabric choice can make a world of difference - one of mine is just perfect in fit the other (the second) became a wadder due to my bad fabric choice
5/17/11 1:48 PM
sewpatty said...
Very cute top. I like the fabric.
5/31/11 8:58 PM
Val.sew said...
Cute top. Looks very nice on you.
5/22/12 9:04 AM
idesign said...
Super cute! I'm glad to hear that it doesn't give the maternity look since I bought it today without reading reviews.
6/4/12 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now