Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 564 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/16/11 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Has anyone ever told you that you look like Parker Posey in Best in Show? Cute shirt!
5/15/11 5:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
crazygrad, no never, you're the first. Wish I were that young again :)
5/15/11 6:29 PM
PittyPat said...
What a neat top. It really fits you well. Love the print, too.
5/15/11 7:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this top with this fabric how crazy is that, and yes the tucks were difficult, I never did a review but I love how comfortable it is to wear despite how hard it is to work with jersey. I wear it with black pants and a olive green jacket, or any cardigan with color, it's my go to outfit.
5/15/11 8:07 PM
marec said...
Cute top, and I like that B/W print.
5/15/11 9:12 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really like how this looks on you! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the reminder!
5/15/11 10:32 PM
katlew03 said...
I am going to have to get this pattern. Really like both versions.
5/16/11 9:24 PM
lamstu said...
Totally cute top in a very cute print! Good to know it doesn't look maternity, as well. Thanks for that info.
5/17/11 8:57 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:59 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice tops - I have used this pattern and agree that the fabric choice can make a world of difference - one of mine is just perfect in fit the other (the second) became a wadder due to my bad fabric choice
5/17/11 1:48 PM
sewpatty said...
Very cute top. I like the fabric.
5/31/11 8:58 PM
Val.sew said...
Cute top. Looks very nice on you.
5/22/12 9:04 AM
idesign said...
Super cute! I'm glad to hear that it doesn't give the maternity look since I bought it today without reading reviews.
6/4/12 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106B Trendy Top
photo
Review by Natasha B on 6/27/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6895 Misses Tops
photo
Review by goosegreen on 12/26/11
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us