SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8565 (MISSES' TOP, TUNIC AND PANTS)

21 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy7661
photo

 
 
About Kathy7661star
MI USA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 5:42 PM
Last Updated:5/16/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
idesign said...
Super cute! I'm glad to hear that it doesn't give the maternity look since I bought it today without reading reviews.
6/4/12 9:25 PM
Val.sew said...
Cute top. Looks very nice on you.
5/22/12 9:04 AM
sewpatty said...
Very cute top. I like the fabric.
5/31/11 8:58 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice tops - I have used this pattern and agree that the fabric choice can make a world of difference - one of mine is just perfect in fit the other (the second) became a wadder due to my bad fabric choice
5/17/11 1:48 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:59 PM
lamstu said...
Totally cute top in a very cute print! Good to know it doesn't look maternity, as well. Thanks for that info.
5/17/11 8:57 AM
katlew03 said...
I am going to have to get this pattern. Really like both versions.
5/16/11 9:24 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really like how this looks on you! I had forgotten about this pattern, thanks for the reminder!
5/15/11 10:32 PM
marec said...
Cute top, and I like that B/W print.
5/15/11 9:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this top with this fabric how crazy is that, and yes the tucks were difficult, I never did a review but I love how comfortable it is to wear despite how hard it is to work with jersey. I wear it with black pants and a olive green jacket, or any cardigan with color, it's my go to outfit.
5/15/11 8:07 PM
PittyPat said...
What a neat top. It really fits you well. Love the print, too.
5/15/11 7:16 PM
Kathy7661 said...
crazygrad, no never, you're the first. Wish I were that young again :)
5/15/11 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Has anyone ever told you that you look like Parker Posey in Best in Show? Cute shirt!
5/15/11 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info