SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2 Airedales n Me said... (7/27/12 0:53 AM) Reply
Clever, clever. I love this as a duster. It looks super on you (despite your challenges). But....I think I'm going to give this pattern a pass. I love it both as a dress and the duster you have made but the reviews have me running scared. :)
Sue Parrott said... (6/4/11 10:48 AM) Reply
I love your creativity with this pattern and think your solution for a duster is fabulous! :) Sue
Athene said... (5/18/11 2:19 PM) Reply
Very nice as duster. Enjoyed your blog on the pattern - very helpful review to me as I really like this pattern and am hoping to make it.
Barbara V said... (5/17/11 6:02 PM) Reply
What a great duster you created from this pattern. Even though you encountered a few problems along the way, the result looks fabulous and flattering on you. The linen blend fabric is lovely.
layla said... (5/17/11 12:33 PM) Reply
I loved this pattern at first site, but looked too dressy for my wardrobe. Your idea is Genius. Looks great on you.
katlew03 said... (5/16/11 2:33 PM) Reply
Great results on your experiment. Very interesting pattern. Your duster looks very nice.
marthamyers said... (5/16/11 8:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Your result is fabulous, so much better than the original pattern appears on the front. So original.
Ellenatlga said... (5/16/11 7:17 AM) Reply
I like your take on this pattern, it turned out really nice!
mm said... (5/16/11 4:32 AM) Reply
The great experimenter. It looks great and I will remember your trick with the beads. I have many a flapping facing.
lesliez said... (5/16/11 0:40 AM) Reply
Wow! This looks way better as a duster than a dress. Despite your construction issues, this looks terrific on you.
becca a said... (5/16/11 0:22 AM) Reply
What a clever use of this pattern to make a duster! It looks great and I love the waist shaping in back. I am attracted to this pattern, but couldn't wear the dress, so this is a very intriguing idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 3919

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details