Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 809 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a clever use of this pattern to make a duster! It looks great and I love the waist shaping in back. I am attracted to this pattern, but couldn't wear the dress, so this is a very intriguing idea.
5/16/11 0:22 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! This looks way better as a duster than a dress. Despite your construction issues, this looks terrific on you.
5/16/11 0:40 AM
mm said...
The great experimenter. It looks great and I will remember your trick with the beads. I have many a flapping facing.
5/16/11 4:32 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I like your take on this pattern, it turned out really nice!
5/16/11 7:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your result is fabulous, so much better than the original pattern appears on the front. So original.
5/16/11 8:15 AM
katlew03 said...
Great results on your experiment. Very interesting pattern. Your duster looks very nice.
5/16/11 2:33 PM
layla said...
I loved this pattern at first site, but looked too dressy for my wardrobe. Your idea is Genius. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great duster you created from this pattern. Even though you encountered a few problems along the way, the result looks fabulous and flattering on you. The linen blend fabric is lovely.
5/17/11 6:02 PM
Athene said...
Very nice as duster. Enjoyed your blog on the pattern - very helpful review to me as I really like this pattern and am hoping to make it.
5/18/11 2:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your creativity with this pattern and think your solution for a duster is fabulous! :) Sue
6/4/11 10:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Clever, clever. I love this as a duster. It looks super on you (despite your challenges). But....I think I'm going to give this pattern a pass. I love it both as a dress and the duster you have made but the reviews have me running scared. :)
7/27/12 0:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us