SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/11 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a clever use of this pattern to make a duster! It looks great and I love the waist shaping in back. I am attracted to this pattern, but couldn't wear the dress, so this is a very intriguing idea.
5/16/11 0:22 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! This looks way better as a duster than a dress. Despite your construction issues, this looks terrific on you.
5/16/11 0:40 AM
mm said...
The great experimenter. It looks great and I will remember your trick with the beads. I have many a flapping facing.
5/16/11 4:32 AM
Ellenatlga said...
I like your take on this pattern, it turned out really nice!
5/16/11 7:17 AM
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your result is fabulous, so much better than the original pattern appears on the front. So original.
5/16/11 8:15 AM
katlew03 said...
Great results on your experiment. Very interesting pattern. Your duster looks very nice.
5/16/11 2:33 PM
layla said...
I loved this pattern at first site, but looked too dressy for my wardrobe. Your idea is Genius. Looks great on you.
5/17/11 12:33 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great duster you created from this pattern. Even though you encountered a few problems along the way, the result looks fabulous and flattering on you. The linen blend fabric is lovely.
5/17/11 6:02 PM
Athene said...
Very nice as duster. Enjoyed your blog on the pattern - very helpful review to me as I really like this pattern and am hoping to make it.
5/18/11 2:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your creativity with this pattern and think your solution for a duster is fabulous! :) Sue
6/4/11 10:48 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Clever, clever. I love this as a duster. It looks super on you (despite your challenges). But....I think I'm going to give this pattern a pass. I love it both as a dress and the duster you have made but the reviews have me running scared. :)
7/27/12 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Twinkle Sews Poetry in Motion

photo
by: Cherylau

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now