Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 611 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 4:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 10:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Such a pretty skirt! I have passed this pattern up several times at the Vogue pattern sales. Now, I wish I had bought the pattern. Your skirt looks lovely on you, and I really like your fabric choice a lot!
5/16/11 8:55 AM
Norsecross said...
I am amazed you pressed on after the sizing frustration, it makes you a true sewer! The goal of the finished garment becomes a challenge! it looks great, enjoy your holiday!
5/16/11 9:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
In the end, you have a fabulous looking skirt. The inside looks as nice as the outside, too.
5/16/11 2:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt looks wonderful. Thanks for the sizing tips as I'm considering making this very soon.
5/17/11 7:51 AM
waltzqueen said...
Adorable skirt and you look great in it. Thanks for the informative review.
5/17/11 5:25 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a pretty skirt. I really like the fabric you used. It looks great on you too.
5/17/11 8:21 PM
DKG said...
Wow! Your skirt is fabulous, and the Liberty print is just delightful. Kudos on the wonderfully neat lining and inside work. That invisible zip looks perfect. (Can't seem to access the Burda Style website on how to finish the top of the zip - and would dearly love to!). I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
7/6/11 2:38 AM
poppykettle said...
Oh dear! I've updated the link just to be sure - but here's the address: http://www.burdastyle.com/techniques/finishing-the-top-of-a-zip-%E2%80%9Cfiskars-unzipped%E2%80%9D Thanks for your kind words :)
7/11/11 10:38 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Looks great on you, and I like how neat the inside looks. Have a great holiday!
7/11/11 11:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us