SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 4:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Looks great on you, and I like how neat the inside looks. Have a great holiday!
7/11/11 11:42 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh dear! I've updated the link just to be sure - but here's the address: http://www.burdastyle.com/techniques/finishing-the-top-of-a-zip-%E2%80%9Cfiskars-unzipped%E2%80%9D Thanks for your kind words :)
7/11/11 10:38 PM
DKG said...
Wow! Your skirt is fabulous, and the Liberty print is just delightful. Kudos on the wonderfully neat lining and inside work. That invisible zip looks perfect. (Can't seem to access the Burda Style website on how to finish the top of the zip - and would dearly love to!). I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
7/6/11 2:38 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a pretty skirt. I really like the fabric you used. It looks great on you too.
5/17/11 8:21 PM
waltzqueen said...
Adorable skirt and you look great in it. Thanks for the informative review.
5/17/11 5:25 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt looks wonderful. Thanks for the sizing tips as I'm considering making this very soon.
5/17/11 7:51 AM
Knitters Delight said...
In the end, you have a fabulous looking skirt. The inside looks as nice as the outside, too.
5/16/11 2:21 PM
Norsecross said...
I am amazed you pressed on after the sizing frustration, it makes you a true sewer! The goal of the finished garment becomes a challenge! it looks great, enjoy your holiday!
5/16/11 9:46 AM
Christas said...
Such a pretty skirt! I have passed this pattern up several times at the Vogue pattern sales. Now, I wish I had bought the pattern. Your skirt looks lovely on you, and I really like your fabric choice a lot!
5/16/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Other n/a

photo
by: Maggiedoll

Review