SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 4:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Such a pretty skirt! I have passed this pattern up several times at the Vogue pattern sales. Now, I wish I had bought the pattern. Your skirt looks lovely on you, and I really like your fabric choice a lot!
5/16/11 8:55 AM
Norsecross said...
I am amazed you pressed on after the sizing frustration, it makes you a true sewer! The goal of the finished garment becomes a challenge! it looks great, enjoy your holiday!
5/16/11 9:46 AM
Knitters Delight said...
In the end, you have a fabulous looking skirt. The inside looks as nice as the outside, too.
5/16/11 2:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your skirt looks wonderful. Thanks for the sizing tips as I'm considering making this very soon.
5/17/11 7:51 AM
waltzqueen said...
Adorable skirt and you look great in it. Thanks for the informative review.
5/17/11 5:25 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a pretty skirt. I really like the fabric you used. It looks great on you too.
5/17/11 8:21 PM
DKG said...
Wow! Your skirt is fabulous, and the Liberty print is just delightful. Kudos on the wonderfully neat lining and inside work. That invisible zip looks perfect. (Can't seem to access the Burda Style website on how to finish the top of the zip - and would dearly love to!). I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
7/6/11 2:38 AM
poppykettle said...
Oh dear! I've updated the link just to be sure - but here's the address: http://www.burdastyle.com/techniques/finishing-the-top-of-a-zip-%E2%80%9Cfiskars-unzipped%E2%80%9D Thanks for your kind words :)
7/11/11 10:38 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful job! Looks great on you, and I like how neat the inside looks. Have a great holiday!
7/11/11 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3521

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now