SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8697 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 4:58 AM
Last Updated:7/11/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said... (7/11/11 11:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! Looks great on you, and I like how neat the inside looks. Have a great holiday!
poppykettle said... (7/11/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Oh dear! I've updated the link just to be sure - but here's the address: http://www.burdastyle.com/techniques/finishing-the-top-of-a-zip-%E2%80%9Cfiskars-unzipped%E2%80%9D Thanks for your kind words :)
DKG said... (7/6/11 2:38 AM) Reply
Wow! Your skirt is fabulous, and the Liberty print is just delightful. Kudos on the wonderfully neat lining and inside work. That invisible zip looks perfect. (Can't seem to access the Burda Style website on how to finish the top of the zip - and would dearly love to!). I'm sure you'll get lots of compliments when you wear it.
Ericaeli said... (5/17/11 8:21 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty skirt. I really like the fabric you used. It looks great on you too.
waltzqueen said... (5/17/11 5:25 PM) Reply
Adorable skirt and you look great in it. Thanks for the informative review.
CarolynGM said... (5/17/11 7:51 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks wonderful. Thanks for the sizing tips as I'm considering making this very soon.
Knitters Delight said... (5/16/11 2:21 PM) Reply
In the end, you have a fabulous looking skirt. The inside looks as nice as the outside, too.
Norsecross said... (5/16/11 9:46 AM) Reply
I am amazed you pressed on after the sizing frustration, it makes you a true sewer! The goal of the finished garment becomes a challenge! it looks great, enjoy your holiday!
Christas said... (5/16/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Such a pretty skirt! I have passed this pattern up several times at the Vogue pattern sales. Now, I wish I had bought the pattern. Your skirt looks lovely on you, and I really like your fabric choice a lot!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details