Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 8:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AndreaSews said... (7/13/11 11:04 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this, your fit is perfect, and your fabric choice is gorgeous. I pulled this pattern out tonight to read reviews, as I plan to make a muslin tomorrow. Thanks for the review!
CallMeSu said... (6/8/11 5:27 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL top!! Fits you like a dream! Excellent fabric choice!
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/11 1:46 PM) Reply
Your adjustments really turned out well. I looked at the picture first and thought, wow that fits her so perfect!
Rosesred said... (6/7/11 8:42 AM) Reply
What a lovely fit, look really great on you.
JillyBe said... (6/7/11 2:04 AM) Reply
This pattern keeps on staring at me from my stash...you're convincing me that I need to move it up the list, if for no reason other than working on achieving a fit as perfect as yours! You can use this as a reference for any similar princess seamed pattern now, right? Great job!
jannw said... (6/7/11 1:51 AM) Reply
This did turn out great. Well worth the effort..it is so flattering on you. Glad to see the final version and looking forward to more!
GayMcDonell said... (6/7/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Yes. a well fitted top - looks great!
MNBarb said... (6/6/11 10:30 PM) Reply
Your exercise in fitting resulted in a perfect top. Now that all of the work is done you have to make more. It is ultra-flattering!
sewbehind said... (6/6/11 9:20 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job with this. Great fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member