SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

12 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
You did a fabulous job with this. Great fit.
6/6/11 9:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Your exercise in fitting resulted in a perfect top. Now that all of the work is done you have to make more. It is ultra-flattering!
6/6/11 10:30 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Yes. a well fitted top - looks great!
6/7/11 0:04 AM
jannw said...
This did turn out great. Well worth the effort..it is so flattering on you. Glad to see the final version and looking forward to more!
6/7/11 1:51 AM
JillyBe said...
This pattern keeps on staring at me from my stash...you're convincing me that I need to move it up the list, if for no reason other than working on achieving a fit as perfect as yours! You can use this as a reference for any similar princess seamed pattern now, right? Great job!
6/7/11 2:04 AM
Rosesred said...
What a lovely fit, look really great on you.
6/7/11 8:42 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your adjustments really turned out well. I looked at the picture first and thought, wow that fits her so perfect!
6/7/11 1:46 PM
CallMeSu said...
BEAUTIFUL top!! Fits you like a dream! Excellent fabric choice!
6/8/11 5:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
You did a beautiful job on this, your fit is perfect, and your fabric choice is gorgeous. I pulled this pattern out tonight to read reviews, as I plan to make a muslin tomorrow. Thanks for the review!
7/13/11 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now