SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2818 (Tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 110)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/11 7:58 PM
Last Updated:6/6/11 8:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AndreaSews said... (7/13/11 11:04 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this, your fit is perfect, and your fabric choice is gorgeous. I pulled this pattern out tonight to read reviews, as I plan to make a muslin tomorrow. Thanks for the review!
CallMeSu said... (6/8/11 5:27 PM) Reply
BEAUTIFUL top!! Fits you like a dream! Excellent fabric choice!
arianamaniacs said... (6/7/11 1:46 PM) Reply
Your adjustments really turned out well. I looked at the picture first and thought, wow that fits her so perfect!
Rosesred said... (6/7/11 8:42 AM) Reply
What a lovely fit, look really great on you.
JillyBe said... (6/7/11 2:04 AM) Reply
This pattern keeps on staring at me from my stash...you're convincing me that I need to move it up the list, if for no reason other than working on achieving a fit as perfect as yours! You can use this as a reference for any similar princess seamed pattern now, right? Great job!
jannw said... (6/7/11 1:51 AM) Reply
This did turn out great. Well worth the effort..it is so flattering on you. Glad to see the final version and looking forward to more!
GayMcDonell said... (6/7/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Yes. a well fitted top - looks great!
MNBarb said... (6/6/11 10:30 PM) Reply
Your exercise in fitting resulted in a perfect top. Now that all of the work is done you have to make more. It is ultra-flattering!
sewbehind said... (6/6/11 9:20 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job with this. Great fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1878

photo
by: ggf2005

Review