SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:eveoneverything
photo

 
 
About eveoneverythingstar
HI USA
Member since: 12/2/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/20/11 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
very cute skirt!
5/16/11 9:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
So cute! I love the navy and white fabric.
5/19/11 1:42 PM
Morisot said...
Looks great. Love the colors too.
5/20/11 5:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt -- thanks for the review! :)
5/20/11 8:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Maybe your can buy/use pinking shears to finish your seams & stop the fraying... ;) REALLY cute!! Does the pattern ADD extra information on "how to" do things, like zippers? :/
5/20/11 9:06 PM
marec said...
What a cute skirt. You got the fit perfect! Try some pinking shears on those frayed seams. I only have a sewing machine and so must finish all my seams in a variety of ways. Pinking cotton seams is definitely okay.
5/20/11 11:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute skirt -both my teens like it too- I think I will find this pattern for them to work on themselves
5/21/11 12:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
eveoneverything said...
Instructions for an invisible zipper are included.
5/22/11 5:57 PM
kristinlala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern and I am excited to see one sewn up that turned out so well! Very RTW. I love the contrast of your belt.
6/25/11 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2919

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: Sandi S

Review