SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:eveoneverything
photo

 
 
About eveoneverythingstar
HI USA
Member since: 12/2/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/20/11 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
very cute skirt!
5/16/11 9:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
So cute! I love the navy and white fabric.
5/19/11 1:42 PM
Morisot said...
Looks great. Love the colors too.
5/20/11 5:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt -- thanks for the review! :)
5/20/11 8:09 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Maybe your can buy/use pinking shears to finish your seams & stop the fraying... ;) REALLY cute!! Does the pattern ADD extra information on "how to" do things, like zippers? :/
5/20/11 9:06 PM
marec said...
What a cute skirt. You got the fit perfect! Try some pinking shears on those frayed seams. I only have a sewing machine and so must finish all my seams in a variety of ways. Pinking cotton seams is definitely okay.
5/20/11 11:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute skirt -both my teens like it too- I think I will find this pattern for them to work on themselves
5/21/11 12:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
eveoneverything said...
Instructions for an invisible zipper are included.
5/22/11 5:57 PM
kristinlala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern and I am excited to see one sewn up that turned out so well! Very RTW. I love the contrast of your belt.
6/25/11 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now