SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:eveoneverything
photo

 
 
About eveoneverythingstar
HI USA
Member since: 12/2/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 6:15 PM
Last Updated:5/20/11 3:51 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern and I am excited to see one sewn up that turned out so well! Very RTW. I love the contrast of your belt.
6/25/11 10:48 AM
eveoneverything said...
Instructions for an invisible zipper are included.
5/22/11 5:57 PM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
Knitters Delight said...
A really great fit and lovely fabric choice.
5/22/11 11:37 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute skirt -both my teens like it too- I think I will find this pattern for them to work on themselves
5/21/11 12:08 PM
marec said...
What a cute skirt. You got the fit perfect! Try some pinking shears on those frayed seams. I only have a sewing machine and so must finish all my seams in a variety of ways. Pinking cotton seams is definitely okay.
5/20/11 11:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi! Maybe your can buy/use pinking shears to finish your seams & stop the fraying... ;) REALLY cute!! Does the pattern ADD extra information on "how to" do things, like zippers? :/
5/20/11 9:06 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt -- thanks for the review! :)
5/20/11 8:09 PM
Morisot said...
Looks great. Love the colors too.
5/20/11 5:13 PM
waltzqueen said...
So cute! I love the navy and white fabric.
5/19/11 1:42 PM
sewmytime said...
very cute skirt!
5/16/11 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info