Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2190 (Misses' Sportswear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/11 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (5/17/11 11:48 AM) Reply
lamstu, you can find 4" elastic, called corset elastic at Vogue fabrics. Black is $3 a yard at http://www.voguefabricsstore.com/Flat-Knitted-Corset-Elastic-217-Black-4.html. I used black inside my grey pants. White is $14 a yard at http://www.voguefabricsstore.com/Wholesale-Flat-Knitted-Corset-Elastic-217-White-4-12yds.html.
EleanorSews said... (5/17/11 11:19 AM) Reply
Nice pants. That pattern is really a winner for the pieces. Like Nancywin, it's good to find a pants pattern like this for wovens. You did good!
Rebecca D said... (5/17/11 6:32 AM) Reply
Great looking pants, Jeanette.
lamstu said... (5/17/11 5:26 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants. Another way to join the elastic ends: Zigzag one end to a short piece of seam tape or thin, stable fabric, abut the other end and zigzag that to the fabric as well. I've never seen 4 inch wide elastic, now I'll have to look for it.
Nancywin said... (5/16/11 10:42 PM) Reply
Oh, I like your pants. I see what you mean about the elastic not being as wide as the yoke. Seems odd that they would do it that way, except that it is really hard to find really wide elastic. None the less, these look great. Usually patterns like this are only for knits, so it's nice to find one for a woven. Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Kwik Sew 2759

photo
by: LiZ

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details