SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1290 (Dress and chiffon pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2959 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/04 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/13/06 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
That's incredible! Very nice job; I want one. :)
8/18/04 7:21 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful! Beautiful pattern. Makes me wish I had a place to wear something like that.
8/18/04 7:42 PM
bheath said...
Carina - absolutely gorgeous!
8/18/04 7:53 PM
Karen Bowers said...
beautiful, carina! thanks for sharing
8/18/04 7:55 PM
SandraB said...
Very elegant coat. The bride looks beautiful in it. Good job.
8/18/04 10:16 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Really gorgeous. With the hat, very Gosford Park (my favorite movie for costumes, after Breakfast at Tiffany's)!
8/18/04 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Carina, you do such wonderful work! You are truly gifted! Your friend's whole ensemble is very elegant! Love the hat, love the parasol, love the clothes, & she has such a happy look. Thanks for doing the review for us.
8/18/04 11:55 PM
jlg said...
Great wedding ensemble. Beautiful job.
8/19/04 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful
8/19/04 5:53 AM
Annette H said...
I also love that bag in the left hand picture - and wonder if you made that as well?
8/19/04 6:20 AM
Fran G said...
Totally gorgeous..love the whole ensamble..coat, hat, dress, handbag, scarf..so feminine.
8/19/04 7:14 AM
Ann Margaret said...
I love this pattern. You did an amazing job!
8/19/04 9:23 AM
SewTabby said...
Totally flattering--excellent job!
8/19/04 12:11 PM
Carina said...
Thanks to All for the lovely comments!
8/19/04 4:37 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a lucky friend to have someone so talented willing to sew for her wedding!
8/24/04 10:41 AM
carnelian said...
Boudacious!
8/15/06 10:35 PM
Sewkarma said...
Great Review, found out the things I needed to know, and especially as I have just started making it. The photos are great and am feeling more positive about choosing it. Really beautiful, thanks for sharing.
11/21/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 1945

photo
by: sandra17

Review
McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now