SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1290 (Dress and chiffon pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2964 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/04 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/13/06 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
That's incredible! Very nice job; I want one. :)
8/18/04 7:21 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful! Beautiful pattern. Makes me wish I had a place to wear something like that.
8/18/04 7:42 PM
bheath said...
Carina - absolutely gorgeous!
8/18/04 7:53 PM
Karen Bowers said...
beautiful, carina! thanks for sharing
8/18/04 7:55 PM
SandraB said...
Very elegant coat. The bride looks beautiful in it. Good job.
8/18/04 10:16 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Really gorgeous. With the hat, very Gosford Park (my favorite movie for costumes, after Breakfast at Tiffany's)!
8/18/04 10:17 PM
PVA said...
Carina, you do such wonderful work! You are truly gifted! Your friend's whole ensemble is very elegant! Love the hat, love the parasol, love the clothes, & she has such a happy look. Thanks for doing the review for us.
8/18/04 11:55 PM
jlg said...
Great wedding ensemble. Beautiful job.
8/19/04 5:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful
8/19/04 5:53 AM
Annette H said...
I also love that bag in the left hand picture - and wonder if you made that as well?
8/19/04 6:20 AM
Fran G said...
Totally gorgeous..love the whole ensamble..coat, hat, dress, handbag, scarf..so feminine.
8/19/04 7:14 AM
Ann Margaret said...
I love this pattern. You did an amazing job!
8/19/04 9:23 AM
SewTabby said...
Totally flattering--excellent job!
8/19/04 12:11 PM
Carina said...
Thanks to All for the lovely comments!
8/19/04 4:37 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a lucky friend to have someone so talented willing to sew for her wedding!
8/24/04 10:41 AM
carnelian said...
Boudacious!
8/15/06 10:35 PM
Sewkarma said...
Great Review, found out the things I needed to know, and especially as I have just started making it. The photos are great and am feeling more positive about choosing it. Really beautiful, thanks for sharing.
11/21/09 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Sally Jean Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review
McCall's 6604

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now