SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1290 (Dress and chiffon pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2967 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/18/04 6:52 PM
Last Updated:8/13/06 10:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewkarma said...
Great Review, found out the things I needed to know, and especially as I have just started making it. The photos are great and am feeling more positive about choosing it. Really beautiful, thanks for sharing.
11/21/09 1:23 PM
carnelian said...
Boudacious!
8/15/06 10:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a lucky friend to have someone so talented willing to sew for her wedding!
8/24/04 10:41 AM
Carina said...
Thanks to All for the lovely comments!
8/19/04 4:37 PM
SewTabby said...
Totally flattering--excellent job!
8/19/04 12:11 PM
Ann Margaret said...
I love this pattern. You did an amazing job!
8/19/04 9:23 AM
Fran G said...
Totally gorgeous..love the whole ensamble..coat, hat, dress, handbag, scarf..so feminine.
8/19/04 7:14 AM
Annette H said...
I also love that bag in the left hand picture - and wonder if you made that as well?
8/19/04 6:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
beautiful
8/19/04 5:53 AM
jlg said...
Great wedding ensemble. Beautiful job.
8/19/04 5:50 AM
PVA said...
Carina, you do such wonderful work! You are truly gifted! Your friend's whole ensemble is very elegant! Love the hat, love the parasol, love the clothes, & she has such a happy look. Thanks for doing the review for us.
8/18/04 11:55 PM
kathi s said...
Wow! Really gorgeous. With the hat, very Gosford Park (my favorite movie for costumes, after Breakfast at Tiffany's)!
8/18/04 10:17 PM
SandraB said...
Very elegant coat. The bride looks beautiful in it. Good job.
8/18/04 10:16 PM
Karen Bowers said...
beautiful, carina! thanks for sharing
8/18/04 7:55 PM
bheath said...
Carina - absolutely gorgeous!
8/18/04 7:53 PM
cindyann said...
Wonderful! Beautiful pattern. Makes me wish I had a place to wear something like that.
8/18/04 7:42 PM
gabrielle said...
That's incredible! Very nice job; I want one. :)
8/18/04 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info