SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 138958-1003 (SkillsCanada)

Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Wendy VanC
photo

 
 
About Wendy VanCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/13/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 0:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosek2 said...
Wow these are fantasic. I am really hurting for you re the expectation to 'show' how to do your design. Not ok no matter where you come from to enter something that is not your work and claim that it is, which is what your classmate will be doing. Can you talk more about your concerns with your tutor?
5/17/11 5:35 AM
Ecrulace said...
You are so talented - I enjoyed reading about the competition but was sad that you lost. Your classmate will have to make her own skirt regardless of the information you share with her - I can certainly appreciate that you might not be interested in helping her
5/17/11 6:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing skirts! A shame you have to share your work with your classmate.
5/17/11 7:12 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Both of these are great--so flattering and fun too. I'm so sorry you have to give up your design to your classmate--that's so awful.
5/17/11 8:26 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful designs. Very nice work. Best of luck in the future with your design skills.
5/17/11 9:18 AM
rivergum said...
Your outfits look absolutely fabulous, you clearly are very talented. I'm sure the fashion business you are in will always be difficult politically though, especialy in the early stages of your career. It sounds to me that your teacher is trying to produce a winning student any way she can. I don't have any advice for you, except to believe in yourself and do the best you can. - Oh yes, and I'll be pinching the idea for the striped skirt, although I won't be passing it off as my own design. :-)
5/17/11 6:49 PM
magpie57 said...
I read your comment on your blog. Your teacher should be turned in to the ethics committee. Asking you to give your design away is totally unethical. I do hope you persue this. Your outfits are wonderful!
5/17/11 7:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
What a great job you did! I really like the both pieces and sad you didn't win. Very impressive!
5/18/11 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review