Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 138958-1003 (SkillsCanada) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 245 times
Reviewed by:Wendy VanC
photo
About Wendy VanCstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/13/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 0:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosek2 said...
Wow these are fantasic. I am really hurting for you re the expectation to 'show' how to do your design. Not ok no matter where you come from to enter something that is not your work and claim that it is, which is what your classmate will be doing. Can you talk more about your concerns with your tutor?
5/17/11 5:35 AM
Ecrulace said...
You are so talented - I enjoyed reading about the competition but was sad that you lost. Your classmate will have to make her own skirt regardless of the information you share with her - I can certainly appreciate that you might not be interested in helping her
5/17/11 6:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Amazing skirts! A shame you have to share your work with your classmate.
5/17/11 7:12 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Both of these are great--so flattering and fun too. I'm so sorry you have to give up your design to your classmate--that's so awful.
5/17/11 8:26 AM
Morisot said...
Beautiful designs. Very nice work. Best of luck in the future with your design skills.
5/17/11 9:18 AM
rivergum said...
Your outfits look absolutely fabulous, you clearly are very talented. I'm sure the fashion business you are in will always be difficult politically though, especialy in the early stages of your career. It sounds to me that your teacher is trying to produce a winning student any way she can. I don't have any advice for you, except to believe in yourself and do the best you can. - Oh yes, and I'll be pinching the idea for the striped skirt, although I won't be passing it off as my own design. :-)
5/17/11 6:49 PM
magpie57 said...
I read your comment on your blog. Your teacher should be turned in to the ethics committee. Asking you to give your design away is totally unethical. I do hope you persue this. Your outfits are wonderful!
5/17/11 7:28 PM
lynne1nor said...
What a great job you did! I really like the both pieces and sad you didn't win. Very impressive!
5/18/11 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 4003
photo
Review by Immelu on 9/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1103 Minoru Jacket
photo
Review by mnitts on 10/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1233 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6655 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us