SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2806 (Scoopneck tops with ruching or gathered foldover)

48 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sar sews said...
Looks beautiful. I am considering making this up in a beautiful piece of NZ merino wool jersey. Your version has the neckline just where I would like it, but some of the other reviewers' pics show a much lower neck in front, is this a size variation??!!
5/11/12 2:42 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, love your top! You've talked me into opening up that pattern sooner rather than later. And into buying some Merino wool jersey. :)
5/18/11 9:58 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
5/17/11 8:57 PM
Renren said...
Very nice top! Please be aware that you can print the pattern directions from the jalie.com website. Just click on the pattern and there will be a link below it to print out the directions--makes it much easier.
5/17/11 5:59 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for the review. I love Jalie and wasn't sure about this one possibly looking dowdy (yours doesn't). I do find the sleeves to be very fitted on Jalie tops and I have weebie arms so it isn't you. Love the wool. I agree, it's a dream to sew.
5/17/11 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now