SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 20009 (Veste Evasee (flared jacket))

Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/18/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and just right for a mild winter.
5/18/11 5:02 AM
pegsewer said...
This is great! I'm so glad you are getting into the AB patterns. I love the style and details on this one and the color combo too. Enjoy wearing!
5/18/11 8:32 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this jacket and the color combination is what makes it look so high end. It's fabulous!
5/18/11 9:05 AM
m/m said...
Lovely jacket, the colors are sophisticated and it's such a help to have the translation of the French directions. Thank you! This pattern is sitting in my waiting list right now waiting for next fall.
5/18/11 10:39 AM
ejvc said...
Ha ha half-mourning - I don't think so. Very nice indeed, and great that you included the instructions. I love to see reviews of these patterns.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
Redsmum said...
Not mourning at all! Classy and timeless!
5/18/11 12:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. So pleased that you reviewed this. It looks just great.
5/18/11 2:23 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your jacket!
5/18/11 3:49 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful and original coat - love the buttons and the way it drapes.
5/18/11 4:02 PM
Izzie said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it!
5/18/11 5:57 PM
Patti B said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I have been tempted by this pattern line but so far haven't taken the leap ... you are tempting me!
5/19/11 9:27 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks terrific, the pattern is tempting and thanks for the translation
5/20/11 7:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful, eye-catching jacket! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/11 1:28 AM
greenandlilac said...
Awesome! I may need to get this pattern.
6/3/11 5:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute jacket. Great job.
6/8/11 7:38 PM
beth5646 said...
I LOVE your jacket. The construction looks wonderful. I am currently looking for the fabric for this project--I tend to sew off season!! Also thanks for your great review and the translation. You have made my life so much easier!!!
6/9/11 5:47 AM
a life in stitches said...
Super pattern, and what you have done with it is great! Lovely to have a unique garment.
8/19/11 11:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: cahmad

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now