SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 20009 (Veste Evasee (flared jacket))

Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/18/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Super pattern, and what you have done with it is great! Lovely to have a unique garment.
8/19/11 11:58 AM
beth5646 said...
I LOVE your jacket. The construction looks wonderful. I am currently looking for the fabric for this project--I tend to sew off season!! Also thanks for your great review and the translation. You have made my life so much easier!!!
6/9/11 5:47 AM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute jacket. Great job.
6/8/11 7:38 PM
greenandlilac said...
Awesome! I may need to get this pattern.
6/3/11 5:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful, eye-catching jacket! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/11 1:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks terrific, the pattern is tempting and thanks for the translation
5/20/11 7:37 AM
Patti B said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I have been tempted by this pattern line but so far haven't taken the leap ... you are tempting me!
5/19/11 9:27 AM
Izzie said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it!
5/18/11 5:57 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful and original coat - love the buttons and the way it drapes.
5/18/11 4:02 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your jacket!
5/18/11 3:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. So pleased that you reviewed this. It looks just great.
5/18/11 2:23 PM
Redsmum said...
Not mourning at all! Classy and timeless!
5/18/11 12:49 PM
ejvc said...
Ha ha half-mourning - I don't think so. Very nice indeed, and great that you included the instructions. I love to see reviews of these patterns.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
m/m said...
Lovely jacket, the colors are sophisticated and it's such a help to have the translation of the French directions. Thank you! This pattern is sitting in my waiting list right now waiting for next fall.
5/18/11 10:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this jacket and the color combination is what makes it look so high end. It's fabulous!
5/18/11 9:05 AM
pegsewer said...
This is great! I'm so glad you are getting into the AB patterns. I love the style and details on this one and the color combo too. Enjoy wearing!
5/18/11 8:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and just right for a mild winter.
5/18/11 5:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info