SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 20009 (Veste Evasee (flared jacket))

Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 2:35 AM
Last Updated:5/18/11 3:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Super pattern, and what you have done with it is great! Lovely to have a unique garment.
8/19/11 11:58 AM
beth5646 said...
I LOVE your jacket. The construction looks wonderful. I am currently looking for the fabric for this project--I tend to sew off season!! Also thanks for your great review and the translation. You have made my life so much easier!!!
6/9/11 5:47 AM
JETrinity said...
Very very cute jacket. Great job.
6/8/11 7:38 PM
greenandlilac said...
Awesome! I may need to get this pattern.
6/3/11 5:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wonderful, eye-catching jacket! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/22/11 1:28 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks terrific, the pattern is tempting and thanks for the translation
5/20/11 7:37 AM
Patti B said...
What a gorgeous jacket. I have been tempted by this pattern line but so far haven't taken the leap ... you are tempting me!
5/19/11 9:27 AM
Izzie said...
Wonderful jacket! I love it!
5/18/11 5:57 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful and original coat - love the buttons and the way it drapes.
5/18/11 4:02 PM
Marge99 said...
I like your jacket!
5/18/11 3:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful. So pleased that you reviewed this. It looks just great.
5/18/11 2:23 PM
Redsmum said...
Not mourning at all! Classy and timeless!
5/18/11 12:49 PM
ejvc said...
Ha ha half-mourning - I don't think so. Very nice indeed, and great that you included the instructions. I love to see reviews of these patterns.
5/18/11 11:19 AM
m/m said...
Lovely jacket, the colors are sophisticated and it's such a help to have the translation of the French directions. Thank you! This pattern is sitting in my waiting list right now waiting for next fall.
5/18/11 10:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I love this jacket and the color combination is what makes it look so high end. It's fabulous!
5/18/11 9:05 AM
pegsewer said...
This is great! I'm so glad you are getting into the AB patterns. I love the style and details on this one and the color combo too. Enjoy wearing!
5/18/11 8:32 AM
FreyaStark said...
A highly original garment, and just right for a mild winter.
5/18/11 5:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now