SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1010 (Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens)

12 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/11 8:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top! Thanks for the detailed review.
5/19/11 10:10 AM
cindyann said...
I love it!
5/19/11 7:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top. I love the fabric and colour.
5/19/11 5:57 AM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! love it!
5/19/11 1:33 AM
Athene said...
It's such a pretty top - you look great in that shade of blue
5/18/11 10:14 PM
cindy-lou said...
Hi Nancy... I miss you! Love your top. I read that article too. I also like longer tops so will keep that in mind when I make it. For yours, though, could you add a band to the bottom?
5/18/11 9:45 PM
Renren said...
Very attractive top and looks great on you! Love the fabric.
5/18/11 7:46 PM
sewing for fun said...
Hi! Love your top! I found it ran smallish, and very short also! BUT, it has become my TNT T shirt pattern (bound neck instead of lined) - I have several neck/hemline alterations - added 4" or so to length, and a variety of sleeves.
5/18/11 3:00 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Thanks, Nancy. I love your top. I have the pattern but have only made the pants.
5/18/11 2:49 PM
GlobalMom said...
Love your top! The stripes are a nice option, and I can only agree with all that you said! I work mine at the PR weekend and felt fabulous!
5/18/11 1:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Isn't this cute? I love the combination of pattern and fabric. I've never heard of onionskin. Really great top!
5/18/11 12:25 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great - helpful review too!
5/18/11 10:01 AM
marec said...
Love the horizontal striped design of your fabric. Cute top and looks good on you!
5/18/11 9:58 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Pretty fabric! Very nice top.
5/18/11 8:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review